French fries at McDonald’s are not vegetarian

In 2001, McDonald’s was sued in connection with the discovery of beef extract in French fries, which was declared as a vegetarian product. This lawsuit was filed on behalf of vegetarians, resulting in a fast food restaurant McDonald’s fine of $10 million, of which $6 million was paid to vegetarian organizations. After a while, several vegetarians contacted the Animal Rights Protection Agency, informing them that from now on, french fries at McDonald’s do not contain animal products. Doris Lin, an animal rights citizen, checked and contacted the restaurant through the website, to which she received the following response:


Leave a Reply