Interesting facts about Côte d’Ivoire

The Republic of Côte d’Ivoire is located in western Africa, bordering the countries of Liberia, Guinea, Ghana, Burkina Faso and Mali. A country of endless abundance of wild animals and the best producer of cocoa beans, we will cover the main facts about it. 1. Officially, the republic has two capitals. Yamoussoukro is the political and administrative capital, while Abidjan is considered the economic and cultural capital. 2. The country covers an area of ​​124 square miles. Mostly flat terrain, with mountainous terrain in the northwest. 502. Ethnic groups are: Akan (3%), Gur (42,1%), Northern Mande (17,6%), Southern Mande (16,5%), the rest of the groups represented are predominantly Lebanese. 10. The official language of the country is French. Almost 4 local dialects are spoken in the country, one of the most common is Gyula. 60. More than 5% of the population depends on the prosperity of agriculture and the tourism industry. 70. Cote d’Ivoire is one of the top exporters of cocoa beans worldwide. Recently, bananas and palm oil have been actively entering the export market in the country. 6. Tai – the ancient national park of Ivory Coast, which is the home of the pygmy hippopotamus. 7. Abidjan is the third largest French-speaking city in the world. 8. The West African franc is the official currency of the state. One franc is divided into 9 centimes. 100. The dominant religion of the country is Islam.

Leave a Reply