كان برنارد شو نباتيًا

اعتبر الفيلسوف والكاتب والكاتب المسرحي الشهير جورج برنارد شو أن جميع الحيوانات أصدقاء له وصرح بالتالي أنه لا يستطيع أكلها. كان غاضبًا لأن الناس يأكلون اللحوم ، وبالتالي "قمع أعلى كنز روحي في أنفسهم - التعاطف والرحمة للكائنات الحية مثلهم". طوال حياته ، كان الكاتب معروفًا بالنباتي المقنع: من سن 25 توقف عن تناول المنتجات الحيوانية. لم يشتك أبدًا من صحته ، وعاش 94 عامًا ونجا من الأطباء الذين ، قلقين بشأن حالته ، أوصوا بشدة بإدراج اللحوم في نظامهم الغذائي.

الحياة الإبداعية لبرنارد شو

دبلن هي مدينة في أيرلندا حيث ولد الكاتب الشهير المستقبلي برنارد شو. كان والده يتعاطى الكحول ، لذلك كثيرا ما سمع الصبي صراعات بين والديه في الأسرة. بعد أن بلغ سن المراهقة ، اضطر برنارد إلى الحصول على وظيفة ومقاطعة تعليمه. بعد أربع سنوات ، قرر الانتقال إلى لندن من أجل تحقيق حلمه في أن يصبح كاتبًا حقيقيًا. لمدة تسع سنوات ، كان الكاتب الشاب يؤلف بجد. تنشر خمس روايات يتقاضى عنها أجرًا قدره خمسة عشر شلنًا.

في سن الثلاثين ، حصل شو على وظيفة صحفية في صحف لندن ، وكتب مراجعات موسيقية ومسرحية. وبعد ثماني سنوات فقط ، بدأ في كتابة المسرحيات ، التي كان يتم عرضها في ذلك الوقت في مسارح صغيرة فقط. يحاول الكاتب العمل باتجاهات جديدة في الدراما. لكن الشهرة والذروة الإبداعية وصلتا إلى Shaw وهو يبلغ من العمر 30 عامًا. بحلول هذا الوقت كان قد اشتهر بالفعل بمسرحياته الفلسفية الحية قيصر وكليوباترا ، الأسلحة والرجل ، والمتدرب الشيطان. في هذا العمر ، يعطي العالم عملاً فريدًا آخر - الكوميديا ​​"بجماليون"!

حتى الآن ، تم التعرف على برنارد شو باعتباره الشخص الوحيد الذي حصل على جائزة الأوسكار وجائزة نوبل. كان شو ممتنًا لقرار لجنة التحكيم هذا ، لجعله حائزًا على إحدى أعلى الجوائز في مجال الأدب ، لكنه رفض منحه جائزة مالية.

في الثلاثينيات ، ذهب الكاتب المسرحي الأيرلندي إلى "حالة الأمل" ، كما دعا شو الاتحاد السوفيتي والتقى بستالين. في رأيه ، كان جوزيف فيساريونوفيتش سياسيًا مختصًا.

لاجنسي ، نباتي

لم يكن برنارد شو نباتيًا قويًا فحسب ، بل كان لاجنسيًا أيضًا. لذلك تطورت حياة الكاتب العظيم أنه بعد المرأة الأولى والوحيدة (كانت أرملة ، بشرة بدينة للغاية) ، لم يعد يجرؤ على إقامة علاقة حميمة مع أي من الجنس العادل. اعتبر شو الجماع "وحشيًا ومنخفضًا". لكن هذا لم يمنعه من الزواج في سن 43 ، ولكن بشرط ألا تكون هناك علاقة حميمة بين الزوجين. كان برنارد شو مهتمًا بصحته ، وقاد أسلوب حياة نشطًا ، وكان يحب التزلج وركوب الدراجة ، وكان قاطعًا بشأن الكحول والتدخين. كان يفحص وزنه يوميًا ، ويحسب محتوى السعرات الحرارية في الطعام ، مع مراعاة المهنة والعمر والنظام الغذائي.

تتكون قائمة شو من أطباق الخضار والحساء والأرز والسلطات والحلويات والصلصات المصنوعة من الفواكه. كان للكاتب المسرحي الأيرلندي موقف سلبي تجاه السيرك وحدائق الحيوان والصيد ، وقارن الحيوانات في الأسر بسجناء الباستيل. ظل برنارد شو متنقلًا وعقلًا صافًا حتى 94 عامًا ولم يمت بسبب المرض ، ولكن بسبب كسر في الفخذ: سقط عن السلم أثناء قطع الأشجار.

اترك تعليق

Bernard Shaw was a vegetarian

The famous philosopher, writer-playwright George Bernard Shaw considered all animals to be his friends and stated that therefore he could not eat them. He was outraged that people eat meat, and thus “suppress the highest spiritual treasure in themselves – sympathy and compassion for living beings like themselves.” Throughout his adult life, the writer was known as a convinced vegetarian: from the age of 25 he stopped eating animal foods. He never complained about his health, lived to be 94 years old and survived the doctors who, worried about his condition, strongly recommended including meat in their diet.

 

The creative life of Bernard Shaw

Dublin is a city in Ireland where the future famous writer Bernard Shaw was born. His father abused alcohol, so the boy often heard conflicts between his parents in the family. Having reached adolescence, Bernard had to get a job and interrupt his education. Four years later, he decides to move to London in order to realize his dream of becoming a real writer. For nine years the young writer has been diligently composing. Five novels are published, for which he receives a fee of fifteen shillings.

 

By the age of 30, Shaw got a job as journalist in London newspapers, wrote musical and theatrical reviews. And only eight years later he began to write plays, the staging of which, at that time, was carried out only in small theaters. The writer tries to work with new directions in drama. But the fame and creative peak come to Shaw at 56 years old. By this time he had already become known for his vivid philosophical plays Caesar and Cleopatra, Arms and Man, and The Devil’s Apprentice. At this age, he gives the world another unique work – the comedy “Pygmalion”!

To date, Bernard Shaw is recognized as the only person who has been awarded the Oscar and the Nobel Prize. Shaw was grateful for such a decision of the jury, to make him a laureate of one of the highest awards in the field of literature, but refused a monetary award.

In the 30s, the Irish playwright went to the “state of hope,” as Shaw called the Soviet Union and met Stalin. In his opinion, Joseph Vissarionovich was a competent politician.

Asexual, vegetarian

Bernard Shaw was not only a staunch vegetarian but also asexual. So the life of the great writer developed that after the first and only woman (she was a widow, a very obese complexion), he no longer dared to have an intimate relationship with any of the fair sex. Shaw considered intercourse to be “monstrous and low”. But this did not stop him from marrying at 43, but on the condition that there would never be intimacy between the spouses. Bernard Shaw was attentive to his health, led an active lifestyle, loved to skate, bike, was categorical about alcohol and smoking. He checked his weight daily, calculated the calorie content of food, taking into account the profession, age, diet.

 

Shaw’s menu consisted of vegetable dishes, soups, rice, salads, puddings, sauces made from fruits. The Irish playwright had a negative attitude towards the circus, zoos and hunting, and compared animals in captivity to prisoners of the Bastille. Bernard Shaw remained mobile and a clear mind until 94 years and died not of illness, but because of a broken thigh: fell off a ladder while cutting trees.

Leave a Reply