اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

المحتويات

الوصف

اللوز شجيرة متفرعة (شجرة) يصل ارتفاعها إلى 6 أمتار. الثمار لونها بني فاتح ومخمل على شكل بذور يصل طولها إلى 3.5 سم ووزنها يصل إلى 5 جرام. مغطاة بالدمامل الصغيرة والأخاديد.

يحتوي اللوز على المزيد من الألياف والكالسيوم وفيتامين هـ والريبوفلافين والنياسين أكثر من أي جوز شجرة أخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، اللوز غذاء منخفض نسبة السكر في الدم. مثل المكسرات الأخرى ، اللوز غني بالدهون. لحسن الحظ ، حوالي 2/3 من هذه الدهون أحادية غير مشبعة ، مما يعني أنها مفيدة لنظام القلب والأوعية الدموية.

اللوز من المكسرات الشهيرة. على الرغم من التعريف العلمي له بأنه حجر الثمار من جنس البرقوق ، من حيث الذوق وخصوصية الاستخدام ، فإننا نعتبر اللوز جوزًا ، ويسعدنا قبول ألقاب العلماء الموجهة إليه: الجوز الملكي ، الجوز الملك .

تاريخ اللوز

تعتبر المناطق الحديثة في تركيا مسقط رأس اللوز. هنا ، ظهرت ثقافة اللوز قبل عدة قرون من عصرنا. في العصور القديمة ، كان زهر اللوز رمزا لبداية العام الجديد. على سبيل المثال ، أخذ "موظفو الضرائب" الإسرائيليون مع أول زهرة لوز عملهم - العشور من أشجار الفاكهة. كما تم استخدام اللوز لتحنيط الموتى. لذلك تم العثور على آثار زيت الجوز في مقبرة الملك المصري توت عنخ آمون.

إذا تحدثنا عن دول ما بعد الاتحاد السوفيتي ، فإن أقرب وقت بدأ في زراعة اللوز في طاجيكستان. حتى أن لديها "مدينة زهر اللوز" منفصلة تسمى كانيبادام.

يُزرع الآن أكثر من نصف محصول اللوز في العالم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، في ولاية كاليفورنيا. تحظى أشجار اللوز بشعبية في إسبانيا وإيطاليا والبرتغال.

التكوين ومحتوى السعرات الحرارية

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

القيمة الغذائية للوز

  • البروتينات - 18.6 جم. تعتبر الأحماض الدهنية الأساسية وغير الأساسية ذات قيمة عالية للجسم. محتواها في اللوز هو 12 و 8 على التوالي. يجب أن تأتي الأحماض الأمينية الأساسية بالضرورة من الخارج ، لأن الجسم لا ينتج بمفرده.
  • الدهون - 57.7 جم. بسبب الدهون ، يتم توفير 30-35٪ من محتوى السعرات الحرارية في غذاء الإنسان. توجد في جميع خلايا الجسم. علاوة على ذلك ، فهي خلايا "احتياطية" تتراكم فيها الطاقة الكيميائية. مع نقص الغذاء ، سيتم استخدام هذه الطاقة من قبل الجسم. كمية كبيرة بما فيه الكفاية من الأحماض الدهنية غير المشبعة - 65٪ ، الموجودة في المكسرات ، تسمح للوز بتقليل الكوليسترول وإزالته من الجسم ، مما يمنع تطور تصلب الشرايين. إن حاجة الجسم لمثل هذه الأحماض الدهنية هي 20-25 جرامًا في اليوم وهي 5٪ من إجمالي السعرات الحرارية التي يتناولها الشخص.
  • الكربوهيدرات - 13.6 جم. من أهم مكونات الغذاء يمد الجسم باحتياجاته من الطاقة بسرعة وكفاءة. يساعد النشا (عديد السكاريد) الموجود في النبات على تعزيز الطعام ، ويقلل من الشهية ، ويخلق شعورًا بالامتلاء.

التركيب الكيميائي لنواة اللوز

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار
  • المواد المعدنية (المغذيات الكبيرة). تركيزها العالي بما فيه الكفاية في اللوز يضمن تفاعلات إنزيمية معينة وعمل أنظمة الطاقة الحيوية. سيتم توفير الإمدادات المطلوبة من المعادن عن طريق تناول عدد قليل من الحبات في اليوم. على سبيل المثال ، يحتوي 100 جرام من اللوز على 65٪ من القيمة اليومية للفوسفور ، 67٪ ماغنسيوم ، 26٪ كالسيوم ، 15٪ بوتاسيوم.
  • العناصر النزرة: المنغنيز - 99٪ ، النحاس - 110٪ ، الحديد - 46.5٪ ، الزنك - 28٪. صحة الإنسان وراء هذه الأرقام. يشارك الحديد في عمليات تكون الدم ، وهو ضروري للغاية للهيموغلوبين. احتياج الإنسان اليومي من الحديد هو 15 - 20 مجم. 100 جرام من اللوز تغطي نصف الاحتياجات اليومية. يشارك النحاس في العمليات العصبية ، ويحفز إنتاج الهرمونات ، ويشارك في تنفس الأنسجة. يؤثر المنغنيز على استقلاب البروتين ، وهو جزء من أنظمة الإنزيم.
  • الفيتامينات: B2 (الريبوفلافين) يغطي 78٪ من احتياجات الإنسان اليومية ؛ يضمن B1 (الثيامين) الأداء الطبيعي للجهاز العصبي ؛ B6 (البيريدوكسين) - يشارك في نقل الحديد عن طريق الدم ، في الأمعاء والكلى. سيؤدي نقص الفيتامينات إلى اضطراب الجهاز العصبي المركزي ، وسيظهر التهاب الجلد ؛ B3 (حمض البانتوثنيك) - يحتاج الجسم للنمو الطبيعي وتغذية الجلد ؛ فيتامين ج (حمض الأسكوربيك) يوفر النشاط العقلي والبدني للجسم ؛ يوفر فيتامين E (توكوفيرول) الكثير في الجسم: نضج الخلايا الجرثومية ، يشارك بنشاط في تكوين الحيوانات المنوية ، ويحافظ على الحمل ، ويعمل كموسع للأوعية. 100 جرام من اللوز تحتوي على 173٪ من القيمة اليومية للإنسان.
  • هذا المحتوى الغني بالمكونات الغذائية والطبية يجعل اللوز فريدًا ومفيدًا للصحة.

السعرات الحرارية لكل 100 جرام 576 سعر حراري

فوائد اللوز

اللوز مفيد بسبب تركيبته الطبيعية. يعتبر مصدرًا ممتازًا للكالسيوم والحديد والمغنيسيوم والفوسفور والبوتاسيوم. يحتوي على الكثير من فيتامينات ب (ب 1 ، ب 2 ، ب 3 ، ب 5 ، ب 6 ، ب 9) ، بالإضافة إلى توكوفيرول (فيتامين هـ). اللوز مفيد للقلب والأوعية الدموية لاحتوائه على الكثير من الدهون غير المشبعة والأحماض الأمينية والمعادن. المكسرات غنية بمركبات الفلافونويد النباتية التي ينشطها فيتامين هـ.

للحفاظ على الجهاز العصبي وعمل الدماغ بشكل طبيعي ، يوصي الأطباء بتناول 20-25 حبة بندق يوميًا. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 50 عامًا ، يمكن أن يساعد اللوز في التغلب على مرض الخرف ومرض الزهايمر. تعمل مضادات الأكسدة النباتية الموجودة في المكسرات على تطبيع النوم وتخفيف الأرق والاكتئاب الموسمي.

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

تحمي الأحماض الدهنية الجسم من دخول الجلوكوز المفرط إلى مجرى الدم. لذلك ، اللوز مفيد لمرضى السكري. كما أن لها تأثير مفيد على دوران الأوعية الدقيقة والمناعة.

الألياف الغذائية تساعد على "تطهير" الجسم ، فهي تغذي البكتيريا النافعة في الأمعاء ، وتؤثر على وظيفة البريبايوتك. من المهم الجمع بين اللوز والأطعمة التي تحتوي على العديد من مضادات الأكسدة - فيتامين ج ، أ ، الزنك والسيلينيوم. ويشمل ذلك الملفوف والفلفل والبروكلي والحمضيات والديك الرومي ولحم العجل والدجاج.

ضرر اللوز

اللوز منتج مثير للحساسية. لذلك ، يجب على الأشخاص الذين لديهم ميل إلى الحساسية أن يكونوا حذرين مع هذا الجوز. راقب جرعته. تسبب الحساسية ألمًا في البطن ، وإسهالًا ، وقيئًا ، ودوخة ، واحتقانًا بالأنف.

أيضًا ، لا تفرط في تناول اللوز ، لأن المكسرات غنية بالسعرات الحرارية ويمكن أن تسبب زيادة في الدهون. نتيجة لذلك ، قد تظهر أرطال زائدة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التقييد لا ينطبق فقط على الأشخاص الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن. يمكن أن يسبب الإفراط في تناول الطعام انتفاخ البطن والإسهال وحتى الصداع.

لا تفرط في استخدام المكسرات مع النوى ذات معدل ضربات القلب غير القياسي. من الأفضل أيضًا عدم تناول اللوز غير الناضج ، حيث يمكن أن تصاب بالتسمم بسبب ارتفاع نسبة السيانيد.

استخدام اللوز في الطب

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

غالبًا ما يُنصح باستهلاك اللوز لعلاج أمراض الجسم المختلفة. بما أن الجوز مفيد للأوعية الدموية والقلب ، فإنه يوصى به للوقاية من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

اللوز غني بالعناصر النزرة المفيدة المختلفة. على وجه الخصوص الكالسيوم والمغنيسيوم والبوتاسيوم والفوسفور. يحتوي على الكثير من الدهون الأحادية غير المشبعة والكولين ، والتي تساعد الكبد والجهاز العصبي المركزي على الحفاظ على وظيفتهما لأطول فترة ممكنة.

يمكن استخدام اللوز كمثبط للسعال. نظرًا للكمية الكبيرة من مضادات الأكسدة ، يمكن أن يكون بمثابة عامل ممتاز لمكافحة الشيخوخة ويمنع الشيخوخة المبكرة. يقوي الزنك جهاز المناعة والوظيفة الإنجابية (صحة الحيوانات المنوية عند الرجال). حفنة من اللوز بعد الوجبة ستثبط الرغبة الشديدة في تناول الحلوى المعتادة.

لا يمكن استخدام زيت اللوز إلا لأغراض تجميلية: فهو يحسن حالة الجلد والشعر.

استخدام اللوز في الطبخ

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

يستخدم اللوز بأشكال مختلفة: طازج ، محمص ، مملح. تضاف المكسرات كتوابل في صناعة الحلويات من العجين والشوكولاته والمسكرات. يعطي اللوز الأطباق طعمًا دقيقًا ومتطورًا.

الحليب المدعم مصنوع من اللوز. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن أن يشربه حتى أولئك الذين يعانون من عدم تحمل اللاكتوز. غالبًا ما يستهلكه النباتيون والنباتيون. على سبيل المثال ، في إسبانيا ، يُطلق على مشروب يعتمد على حليب اللوز اسم Horchata ، في فرنسا ، يتم تحضير Horchada.

العديد من الحلويات مصنوعة من اللوز. مرزبانية - شراب السكر يخلط مع اللوز ، حلوى البرالين - المكسرات المطحونة المقلية في السكر ، كما يتم تحضير النوجا والماكرون. يتم رش المكسرات الكاملة بجوز الهند والشوكولاتة. في الآونة الأخيرة ، تم استخدام زبدة اللوز كبديل لزبدة الفول السوداني.

في المطبخ الصيني والإندونيسي يضاف اللوز إلى العديد من أطباق اللحوم والسلطات والشوربات.

حساسية اللوز

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

يتم تصنيف جميع المكسرات على أنها مسببات الحساسية الخطيرة. في أغلب الأحيان ، تثير نسبة عالية من البروتين الحساسية. التركيبة الغنية من اللوز ، بالإضافة إلى البروتين ، تحتوي على العديد من الفيتامينات والعناصر الدقيقة ، يمكن أن تسبب رد فعل تحسسي يحدث مباشرة بعد تناول الطعام.

السبب الرئيسي هو ضعف المناعة. وجد العلماء أنه في مثل هذه الحالات ، فإن جهاز المناعة ، الذي يحمي الجسم ، ينظر إلى البروتين على أنه مادة خطرة ، ويطلق مادة كيميائية - الهيستامين في مجرى الدم ويؤثر على أنسجة الجسم الضعيف (العيون والجلد والجهاز التنفسي ، الجهاز الهضمي والرئتين وما إلى ذلك)

في مثل هذه الحالات ، بالطبع ، يجب عليك استشارة طبيب الحساسية. لكن العلاجات الشعبية يمكن أن تساعد أيضًا: مغلي البابونج ، يستخدم خارجيًا وداخليًا. تساعد أيضًا مجموعة الأعشاب (الزعتر ، الخيط ، الحبار ، نبتة سانت جون ، جذور عرق السوس) ، المخمرة في حمام مائي. خذ 50 مل ثلاث مرات بعد الوجبات.

كيف تنمو شجرة اللوز؟

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار
El Almendro 'Mollar' en la entrada de la Poya (o Polla؟) - Albatera ، 16.5.10 18.21h

يمكن رؤية اللوز المتفتح من بعيد. حتى قبل ظهور الأوراق ، فإن أجمل الأشجار في العالم مغطاة بالرغوة اللطيفة باللون الأبيض والوردي وتجذب الآلاف من السياح إلى أجزاء مختلفة من العالم للاستمتاع بمشهد غير عادي: تتحول العديد من البراعم الوردية إلى أزهار كبيرة من اللون الأبيض والوردي .

مهرجان زهر اللوز

يتم الاحتفال بمهرجان اللوز بلوسوم في 16 فبراير. يتم التعرف على هذا اليوم باعتباره يوم اللوز العالمي ويتم الاحتفال به في البلدان التي تنمو فيها الأشجار الرائعة: إسرائيل ، إسبانيا ، إيطاليا ، الصين ، المغرب ، البرتغال ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (كاليفورنيا). حددت كل دولة مكانها الخاص باللوز:

  • في إسرائيل رمز الخلود
  • في الصين - رمز الرخاء والثروة
  • في المغرب ، يعتقدون أن ثمار شجرة اللوز تجلب السعادة. ينذر اللوز المزهر الذي شوهد في المنام بتحقيق أكثر الرغبات العزيزة.
  • في جزر الكناري ، هذا عذر رائع لتذوق نبيذ اللوز المحلي ومجموعة متنوعة من الحلويات. يمكن أن يستمر مهرجان اللوز المتفتح لمدة شهر ، بينما تتفتح الشجرة ، ويتحول إلى مهرجان فولكلور مع برنامج حفلات غني ، ومواكب ملونة بالزي الوطني

اساطير اللوز

تُعيد العروض المسرحية إنتاج الأسطورة اليونانية ، التي تقول إن الأميرة فيليدا ، الشابة والجميلة ، كانت تحب ابن ثيسيوس ، أكامانت ، الذي هزم مينوتور. فصلت الحرب مع أحصنة طروادة العشاق لمدة 10 سنوات. الأميرة الجميلة لم تستطع تحمل الفراق الطويل وماتت حزينة.

رأت الإلهة أثينا ، مثل هذا الحب القوي ، الفتاة إلى شجرة لوز. بعد أن عاد أكامانت من الحرب ، بعد أن علم بتقمص حبيبته ، عانق الشجرة ، التي تومضت على الفور بأزهار رقيقة ، تشبه إلى حد كبير أحمر الخدود فيليدا.

اللوز - وصف الجوز. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

تعرف الدول العربية تاريخها من اللوز: في العصور القديمة ، وقع حاكم الغارف ، الأمير ابن الموندين ، في حب الشمال الجميل جيلدا ، الذي تم أسره. بعد أن تزوج الأمير العربي من أسير سرعان ما صُدم بمرض زوجته الشابة ، بسبب شوق غير مسبوق لوطنه الشمالي.

لم يساعد أي دواء ، ثم زرع الحاكم أشجار اللوز في جميع أنحاء البلاد. غطت الأشجار المتفتحة المملكة بأكملها بالثلج المزهر ، الذي ذكر الشابة جيلدا بوطنها وشفائها من مرضها.

ثمار شجرة اللوز ، التي لها شكل مستطيل ، تنتهي حوافها بنوع من السهم ، كانت بمثابة رمز لجمال الأنثى: العيون اللوزية التي أطلق عليها عمر الخيام بسبب الجوز الطويل ، هي: لا يزال يعتبر مثاليًا ، أي معيار الجمال.

ربط الناس الرائحة المرة بالمشاعر (طعم اللوز للحب) والطب الشرعي (في العديد من المحققين ، عند التحقيق في جرائم مختلفة ، غالبًا ما تكون رائحة اللوز المر موجودة).

اترك تعليق

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

Contents

Description

Almond is a branched shrub (tree) up to 6 meters high. Fruits are light brown and velvety in the form of seeds up to 3.5 centimeters in length and weighing up to 5 grams. Covered with small dimples and grooves.

Almonds contain more fiber, calcium, vitamin E, riboflavin, and niacin than any other tree nut. In addition, almonds are a low glycemic food. Like other nuts, almonds are high in fat. Fortunately, about 2/3 of these fats are monounsaturated, which means they are good for the cardiovascular system.

Almonds are a famous nuts. Despite the scientific definition of it to stone fruits of the Plum genus, in terms of taste and specificity of use, we consider almonds to be a nut, and we are happy to accept the epithets of scientists addressed to it: royal nut, king nut.

Almond history

The modern regions of Turkey are considered the birthplace of almonds. Here, the almond culture appeared many centuries before our era. In ancient times, almond blossom was a symbol of the beginning of the new year. For example, Israeli “tax workers” with the first almond blossom took their job – tithes from fruit trees. Almonds were also used to embalm the dead. So traces of nut oil were found in the tomb of the Egyptian king Tutankhamun.

If we talk about post-Soviet countries, then the earliest of all began to grow almonds in Tajikistan. It even has a separate “almond blossom city” called Kanibadam.

Now more than half of the world’s almond crop is grown in the USA, in the state of California. Almond trees are popular in Spain, Italy, Portugal.

Composition and calorie content

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

Nutritional value of almond

  • Proteins – 18.6 g. Essential and non-essential fatty acids are valuable for the body. Their content in almonds is 12 and 8, respectively. Essential amino acids must necessarily come from the outside, because the body is not produced on its own.
  • Fats – 57.7 g. Due to fats, 30-35% of the caloric content of the human diet is provided. They are found in all cells of the body. Moreover, they are “reserve” cells that accumulate chemical energy. With a lack of food, this energy will be used by the body. A sufficiently large amount of unsaturated fatty acids – 65%, contained in nuts, allows almonds to reduce cholesterol and remove it from the body, preventing the development of atherosclerosis. The body’s need for such fatty acids is 20-25 g per day and is 5% of the total calorie intake of a person’s diet.
  • Carbohydrates – 13.6 g. One of the most important components of food provides the body’s energy needs quickly and efficiently. The starch (polysaccharide) contained in the plant helps to promote food, reduces appetite, and creates a feeling of fullness.

The chemical composition of the almond kernel

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms
  • Mineral substances (macronutrients). Their sufficiently high concentration in almonds ensures certain enzymatic reactions and the functioning of bioelectric systems. The required supply of minerals will be provided by eating just a few kernels per day. For example, 100 g of almonds contain 65% of the daily value of phosphorus, 67% magnesium, 26% calcium, 15% potassium.
  • Trace elements: manganese – 99%, copper – 110%, iron – 46.5%, zinc – 28%. Human health is behind these numbers. Iron is involved in the processes of hematopoiesis, it is extremely necessary for hemoglobin. The daily human need for iron is 15-20 mg. 100 grams of almonds cover half the daily requirement. Copper is involved in neurological processes, stimulates the production of hormones, and is involved in tissue respiration. Manganese affects protein metabolism, is a part of enzyme systems.
  • Vitamins: B2 (riboflavin) covers 78% of the daily human needs; B1 (thiamine) ensures the normal functioning of the nervous system; B6 (pyridoxine) – participates in the transport of iron by the blood, in the intestines and kidneys. Lack of vitamin will lead to disruption of the central nervous system, dermatitis will appear; B3 (pantothenic acid) – the body needs for normal growth, skin nutrition; vitamin C (ascorbic acid) provides mental and physical activity of the body; vitamin E (tocopherol) provides a lot in the body: the maturation of germ cells, is actively involved in spermatogenesis, maintains pregnancy, acts as a vasodilator. 100 grams of almonds contain 173% of the daily value for humans.
  • Such a rich content of nutritional and medicinal components makes almonds unique and beneficial to health.

Calories per 100 g 576 kcal

The benefits of almonds

Almonds are beneficial due to their natural composition. It is considered an excellent source of calcium, iron, magnesium, phosphorus, and potassium. It contains a lot of B vitamins (B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9), as well as tocopherol (vitamin E). Almonds are good for the heart and blood vessels as they contain a lot of unsaturated fats, amino acids and minerals. Nuts are rich in plant flavonoids, which are activated by vitamin E.

To maintain the nervous system and normal functioning of the brain, doctors recommend consuming 20-25 nuts a day. For people aged 50+, almonds can help cope with dementia and Alzheimer’s disease. The plant antioxidants found in nuts normalize sleep and relieve senile insomnia and seasonal depression.

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

Fatty acids protect the body from excessive glucose entering the bloodstream. Therefore, almonds are good for people with diabetes. It also has a beneficial effect on microcirculation and immunity.

Dietary fiber helps to “cleanse” the body, it nourishes the intestinal microflora with beneficial bacteria, and affects prebiotic function. It is important to combine almonds with foods that contain many antioxidants – vitamin C, A, zinc and selenium. This includes cabbage, bell peppers, broccoli, citrus fruits, turkey, veal, chicken.

Almond harm

Almonds are an allergenic product. Therefore, people who have a tendency to allergic reactions need to be careful with this nut. Monitor its dosage. Allergies cause abdominal pain, diarrhea, vomiting, dizziness, and nasal congestion.

Also, do not overeat almonds, because nuts are high in calories and can cause an excess of fat. As a result, extra pounds may appear. Moreover, the restriction applies not only to overweight people. Overeating can cause flatulence, diarrhea and even headaches.

 

Do not overuse nuts for cores that have a non-standard heart rate. It is also better not to eat unripe almonds, as you can get poisoned because of the high cyanide content.

The use of almonds in medicine

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

Almonds are often recommended to be consumed for various different diseases of the body. Since the nut is useful for blood vessels and the heart, it is recommended for the prevention of cardiovascular diseases.

Almonds are rich in various beneficial trace elements. In particular, calcium, magnesium, potassium and phosphorus. It contains a lot of monounsaturated fats and choline, which help the liver and central nervous system stay functional for as long as possible.

 

Almonds can be used as a cough suppressant. Due to the large amount of antioxidants, it can serve as an excellent anti-age agent and prevents early aging. Zinc strengthens the immune system and reproductive function (sperm health in men). A handful of almonds after a meal will discourage cravings for the usual dessert.

Almond oil can only be used for cosmetic purposes: it improves the condition of the skin and hair.

The use of almonds in cooking

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

Almonds are used in different forms: fresh, toasted, salted. Nuts are added as spices in the manufacture of sweets from dough, chocolate, liqueur. Almonds give dishes a delicate and sophisticated taste.

 

Fortified milk is made from almonds. Moreover, it can be drunk even by those who are lactose intolerant. It is often consumed by vegetarians and vegans. For example, in Spain, a drink based on almond milk is called horchata, in France, horchada is prepared.

Many sweets are made from almonds. Marzipan – sugar syrup is mixed with almonds, praline – ground nuts are fried in sugar, nougat and macarons are also prepared. Whole nuts are sprinkled with coconut and chocolate. Recently, almond butter has been used as an alternative to peanut butter.

In Chinese and Indonesian cuisine, almonds are added to many meat dishes, salads and soups.

Almond allergy

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

All nuts are classified as dangerous allergens. Most often, a high protein content provokes allergies. The rich composition of almonds, which, in addition to protein, contains many vitamins, macro and microelements, can cause an allergic reaction that occurs immediately after eating.

The main reason is weakened immunity. Scientists have found that in such cases, the immune system, which protects the body, perceives the protein as a dangerous substance, releases a chemical substance – histamine into the bloodstream and affects the tissues of a weak body (eyes, skin, respiratory tract, gastrointestinal tract, lungs, etc.)

In such cases, of course, you should consult an allergist. But folk remedies can also help: chamomile decoction, used externally and internally. Collection of herbs (oregano, string, calamus, St. John’s wort, licorice roots), brewed in a water bath, will also help. Take 50 ml three times after meals.

How does an almond tree grow?

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms
El Almendro ‘Mollar’ en la entrada de la Poya (o Polla?) – Albatera, 16.5.10 18.21h

Blooming almonds are visible from afar. Even before the leaves appear, the most beautiful trees in the world are covered with white-pink gentle foam and attract thousands of tourists to different parts of the world to admire an extraordinary spectacle: numerous pink buds turn into large flowers of white and pink color.

Almond Blossom Festival

The Almond Blossom Festival is celebrated on 16 February. This day is recognized as World Almond Day and is celebrated in countries where amazing trees grow: Israel, Spain, Italy, China, Morocco, Portugal, USA (California). Each country has determined its place for almonds:

  • in Israel it is a symbol of immortality
  • in China – a symbol of prosperity and wealth
  • in Morocco, they believe that the fruits of the almond tree bring happiness. A blooming almond seen in a dream portends the fulfillment of the most cherished desire.
  • in the Canary Islands, this is a great excuse to taste the local almond wine and a variety of sweets. The blooming almond festival can last a month, while the tree is blooming, and turns into a folklore festival with a rich concert program, colorful processions in national costumes

Legends of Almond

Theatrical performances reproduce the Greek legend, according to which Princess Phyllida, young and beautiful, was in love with Theseus’ son, Akamant, who defeated the Minotaur. The war with the Trojans separated the lovers for 10 years. The beautiful princess could not stand the long separation and died of grief.

The goddess Athena, seeing such strong love, turned the girl into an almond tree. Having returned from the war, Akamant, having learned about the reincarnation of his beloved, hugged the tree, which immediately flashed with delicate flowers, so similar to Phyllida’s blush.

Almond – description of the nut. Health benefits and harms

The Arab countries know their history of almonds: in ancient times, the ruler of the Algarve, Prince Ibn Almundin, fell in love with the beautiful northerner Gilda, captured. Having married a captive, the Arab prince was soon shocked by the illness of his young wife, caused by an unprecedented longing for his northern homeland.

No medicine helped, and then the ruler planted almond trees throughout the country. Blooming trees covered the entire kingdom with blooming snow, which reminded young Gilda of her homeland and cured her of her illness.

The fruits of the almond tree, which have an elongated shape, the edges of which end in a kind of arrow, served as a symbol of female beauty: the almond-shaped eyes, named so by Omar Khayyam due to a long nut, are still considered ideal, i.e. the standard of beauty.

People associated the bitter aroma with feelings (almond taste of love) and forensics (in many detectives, when investigating various crimes, the smell of bitter almonds is often present).

Leave a Reply