أخيرًا سيكون تحت الجافية

المحتويات

15h30:

"لا يمكنني تحمل الأمر بعد الآن ، أضغط على الزر للحضور ورؤيتي. القابلة (دائماً نفس الشيء) تسألني إذا كنت أريد حقنة الإيبيدورال. بينما لم أكن أرغب في ذلك في البداية ، قلت نعم. إنها تسكتني ، العنق على بعد 3-4 سم. طلبت مني أن آخذ الأشياء للطفل ، والمبيد ، وتعود لاصطحابي في غضون 15 دقيقة.

15h45:

عند وصولي إلى غرفة الولادة ، ارتديت قميصًا وسيباستيان معطفًا كيميائيًا. تحضر سيلين المادة للتخدير فوق الجافية. لقد أعادت الحقن لي مرتينمنذ الطلقة الأولى اشتقت لي! "لديك عروق جميلة ، لكن الجلد قاسي ..." كما أنني أعاني من كدمة جميلة. أنا أعطي لشرب دواء يمنع القيء بسبب الانقباضات ، وبالكاد ابتلع ، أصاب بالغثيان ... لكنه يتوقف بسرعة.

16h15:

عند وصول طبيب التخدير يبدو باردًا وبعيدًا ، لكنه في نفس الوقت يتحمل مسؤولية كبيرة. سيباستيان يجب أن يخرج. تطمئنني سيلين ، فهي تمسك بيدي وتساعدني على التنفس وتشرح لي ما يحدث. وضع فوق الجافية ، أشعر "زن" والكلمة ضعيفة! أنا "منتشي" وأضحك طوال الوقت ... لأكون مرتاحًا ، أنا موجود ، وأتنفس بعمق. أنا على بعد 5-6 سم ، هيا حبيبي ، سيأتي قريبًا. نتناقش مع سيباستيان وكذلك مع سيلين ، لا أشعر بكل الانقباضات ، وأنا بخير.

19h00:

أنا على بعد 9 سم ، وأنا أتلقى المضاد الحيوي لأنني كسرت الحقيبة منذ أكثر من 12 ساعة. تركنا الطفل ينخرط قليلاً بمفرده ، ولا أطيق الانتظار حتى يكون ضدي.

20h00:

تنهي سيلين مناوبتها ، وتتولى ماريز زمام الأمور. كنت أرغب في أن أكون نفس الشخص ، لكن عليها أن تنهي العمل يومًا ما. القابلة الجديدة تفرغ مثانتي لتسهيل المرور.

21h00:

أخبرتني ماريز أنه جيد ، يمكنني الدفع. جعلتني أنفخ في منطاد يقرصه سيباستيان. كما أنها تجعلني أمسك القضبان جانبًا ، لكن لا يمكنني فعل ذلك مع القضبان الأمامية ، فهي بعيدة جدًا. ترى رأس الطفل ، لكنه بالكاد يستطيع أن يأتي. اتصلت بطبيب أمراض النساء المناوب لاستخدام اللاصق المطاطي ، لقد أصبت بالذعر قليلاً. لا أريد أن يمر طفلي بهذا. كل شيء جاهز عند الحاجة ، اللاصق المطاطي خارج. وصل طبيب النساء مرتاحًا جدًا ، وهو يتكئ على ركبتيّ موضوعة في الركائب ... هل هذا يجعل الطفل يخرج بشكل أسرع ؟؟؟ أركز ، أضع كل قوتي وأخيراً يبدأ الطفل.

اترك تعليق

Finally it will be under epidural

Contents

15h30:

“I can’t take it anymore, I press the button to come and see me. The midwife (always the same) asks me if I want an epidural. While I didn’t want it at the start, I said yes. She auscultates me, the neck is 3-4 cm away. She asks me to take the things for the baby, the fogger and she comes back to pick me up in 15 minutes.

15h45:

Arrived in the delivery room, I put on a shirt, and Sébastien a chemist’s coat. Céline prepares the material for the epidural. She puts the infusion back on me twice, since the first shot, it misses me! “You have beautiful veins, but the skin is hard…” I also have a beautiful bruise. I am given to drink a medicine that prevents vomiting due to contractions, barely swallowed I get nausea… but it stops quickly.

16h15:

The anesthesiologist arrives, he seems cold and distant, but at the same time he has a great responsibility. Sébastien has to go out. Céline reassures me, she holds my hand, helps me breathe and explains to me what is happening. The epidural put on, I feel “zen” and the word is weak! I’m “high” and I laugh all the time … To be relaxed, I am, and I breathe deeply. I’m 5-6cm away, come on baby, it’s coming soon. We discuss with Sébastien and also with Céline, I do not feel all the contractions, and I am well.

19h00:

I am 9 cm away, I am being given the antibiotic because I broke the pouch more than 12 hours ago. We let the baby engage a little on his own, I can’t wait to have him against me.

🚀More on topic:  Pregnancy: update on abnormalities of the placenta

20h00:

Céline ends her shift, and it’s Maryse who takes over. I would have liked it to be the same person, but she has to finish working one day. The new midwife empties my bladder to facilitate the passage.

21h00:

Maryse tells me it’s good, I can push. She makes me blow into a balloon that Sébastien pinches. She also makes me hold the bars to the side, but I can’t do it with the front ones, they’re too far away. She sees the baby’s head, but he can hardly come. She calls the gynecologist on duty to use the suction cup, I panic a little. I don’t want my baby to go through this. Everything is ready when needed, the suction cup is out. The gynecologist arrives very relaxed, he leans on my knees placed in the stirrups … Does that make the baby come out faster ??? I concentrate, I put all my strength and finally the baby starts.

Leave a Reply