الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

المحتويات

الوصف

الكستناء هي الأشجار التي تنمو في العديد من دول العالم. إنها تنظف الهواء جيدًا وتكون بمثابة زخرفة حقيقية للشوارع. تحتوي الأشجار على أشكال أوراق وفواكه أصلية في غمد شائك. خلال فترة الإزهار ، يمتلئ الهواء برائحة لطيفة.

غالبًا ما يصنع الأطفال حرفًا الخريفية من ثمار النبات. أيضا ، في عدد من البلدان ، يتم إعداد أطباق مختلفة على أساس الكستناء. ومع ذلك ، هذه ليست كل الحقائق المثيرة للاهتمام حول الكستناء. في هذه المقالة ، سوف نشارك التفاصيل الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام حول المصنع.

ثمار نبات الكستناء النبيل أو الكستناء الحقيقي (Castanea sativa Mille). ينتمي إلى عائلة الزان وينمو في المناخات شبه الاستوائية في أوروبا وآسيا وأمريكا الشمالية والقوقاز.

تنضج المكسرات في "صناديق" دائرية تحتوي على 2-4 قطع.

يجدر تمييز ثمار الكستناء النبيل عن ثمار كستناء الحصان ، وهي غير صالحة للأكل ، وفي بعض الحالات يمكن أن تؤدي إلى التسمم. ينتشر كستناء الحصان على نطاق واسع في روسيا ، حيث يتم استخدامه لتجميل المدن وهو معروف بأزهار "الشمعة" المميزة. توجد فاكهة واحدة فقط في قشرة كستناء الحصان ، طعمها مر ، وليس حلو المذاق ، مثل جوز الكستناء النبيل.

هناك مهرجان للكستناء في فرنسا. يعتبر هذا الجوز منتجًا وطنيًا للفرنسيين.

تشير التقديرات إلى أن 40٪ من الكستناء المستهلكة موجودة في الصين.

تكوين الكستناء ومحتوى السعرات الحرارية

الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

يحتوي الكستناء على مركبات الفلافونويد والزيوت والبكتين والعفص والنشا والسكريات والبروتين النباتي. هذا هو الجوز الوحيد الذي يحتوي على فيتامين C ، كما أنه يحتوي على فيتامينات A و B والعناصر المعدنية (الحديد والبوتاسيوم).

  • البروتينات ، جرام: 3.4.
  • الدهون ، ج: 3.0.
  • كربوهيدرات ، ز: 30.6
  • محتوى السعرات الحرارية - 245 سعرة حرارية

تاريخ الكستناء

الكستناء هي شجرة من عائلة الزان تحمل ثمارًا تحمل الاسم نفسه. القشرة الخشبية الرقيقة للفاكهة تخفي الجوز ، الجزء الصالح للأكل من الكستناء. نمت الكستناء في اليونان القديمة وروما القديمة.

استخدمها الرومان في الطعام ، واستخدمها اليونانيون كدواء. جلب الرومان الكستناء إلى بريطانيا. من أوروبا ، انتشرت الكستناء في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تنمو أشجار الكستناء على كوكبنا منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ. يعود أول ذكر للمصنع إلى عام 378 قبل الميلاد.

كانت ثمار النبات تسمى "الأرز الذي ينمو على الشجرة". هذا يرجع إلى الخصائص الغذائية. إنها تشبه الأرز البني. ومع ذلك ، في الواقع ، لا يوجد شيء مشترك بين النباتات وليست مرتبطة. يمكن أن تنمو الكستناء لأكثر من 500 عام. وفي معظم هذا الوقت تؤتي ثمارها.

الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

صحيح أن الناس يدمرون الأشجار قبل ذلك بكثير. في الطب ، ينتشر "كستناء الحصان". تم جلب المصنع إلى أوروبا من تركيا. كان يستخدم في الأصل كعلف للخيول. بعد ذلك ، على أساس الثمار ، بدأوا في تحضير علاج السعال للحيوانات. لهذا السبب حصل النبات على اسمه.

في الوقت الحالي ، يوجد حوالي 30 نوعًا من الكستناء. ومع ذلك ، ليست كلها مناسبة للطعام ، وتستخدم أيضًا في الطب. هناك عدد من الأصناف لا فائدة منها.

أنواع الكستناء

لنبدأ بحقيقة أن الكستناء الصالح للأكل يختلف تمامًا عن النبات ، حيث يمكن لأبناء كييف التقاط ثمارها في كريشاتيك. سحر خاص للمدن الأوكرانية يمنحه كستناء الحصان المزخرف ، والذي حصل على اسمه لحقيقة أن ثمارها لها نفس اللون واللمعان مثل تلك الخاصة بخيول الخليج. أسماء أخرى لهذا النبات هي المعدة أو esculus.

تعتبر أزهار وفواكه ولحاء كستناء الحصان من المواد الخام القيمة التي يتم الحصول عليها من الأدوية لعلاج أمراض الأوعية الدموية. في الطب الشعبي ، يتم استخدام العصير من الزهور الطازجة داخليًا لتوسيع الأوعية على الساقين والبواسير. من ديكوتيون لحاء الفروع ، تصنع الحمامات للبواسير. صبغة كحولية من الزهور المجففة تستخدم خارجيًا لعلاج الآلام الروماتيزمية والمفاصل ...

الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

لكن كستناء البذر الصالح للأكل ينتمي إلى عائلة مختلفة تمامًا. ينمو بشكل رئيسي في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​ومنطقة البحر الأسود في آسيا الصغرى والقوقاز. في أوكرانيا ، تم العثور على الكستناء البري في شبه جزيرة القرم. صحيح أن الأصناف الأوروبية "المتحضرة" التي تزرع في إيطاليا أو فرنسا أو إسبانيا أكبر بكثير - بحجم اليوسفي.

كيف تبدو الكستناء الصالحة للأكل؟

يمكن تمييزه بأوراقه الطويلة المسننة ، والتي لا ترتبط بالمقبض بعلامة النجمة ، بل واحدة تلو الأخرى. يصل ارتفاع الأشجار إلى 40 مترًا ، والزهور عبارة عن سنيبلات ذات مظهر عادي من اللون الأصفر. كبسولة الفاكهة مغطاة بعدد كبير من الأشواك الطويلة الرفيعة ، وفي الداخل (على عكس كستناء الحصان الواحد) يوجد 2-4 حبات على شكل بصيلة دفعة واحدة.

تشبه المكسرات الصالحة للأكل ظاهريًا بعض الشيء ثمار كستناء الحصان. وهي عبارة عن جوزة كبيرة مفلطحة (أحيانًا مسطحة تقريبًا) ذات قشرة بنية رقيقة. نواة مثل هذا الكستناء بيضاء مع لب حلو - عندما تقلى ، يشبه طعمها البطاطس الجافة المتفتتة.

حقيقة مثيرة للاهتمام: بالنسبة لأشجار الكستناء ، 500 عام ليس رقماً قياسياً. هذا النبات موجود منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ. في القرن الرابع قبل الميلاد. كان الرومان يزرعون الكستناء بنشاط عن طريق طحن المكسرات إلى دقيق لخبز الخبز.

استخدام الكستناء

الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

نظرًا لارتفاع نسبة التانين ، لا ينصح بتناول الكستناء النيئة.

إنها طبق شائع في مطابخ فرنسا واليابان وإيطاليا والصين والدول الآسيوية. يمكن أن تكون مقلية ، مسلوقة ، مخبوزة ، مطهية.

الطبق الأكثر شعبية هو الكستناء المحمص. لتحضيرها ، يجب تقطيع الثمار بشكل متقاطع ، مما يسهل تنظيف الجوز من القشرة. ثم ضع المكسرات في مقلاة ، بينما لا ينصح باستخدام التفلون ، غطها بالمناديل المبللة حتى لا تجف الكستناء ، وأغلق الغطاء. بعد 20-30 دقيقة ، ستكون الكستناء جاهزة.

أثناء القلي ، يجب الحرص على إبقاء المناديل رطبة وتقليب الكستناء بشكل دوري. بعد القلي ، يوصى بتقشير الكستناء سريعًا ، لأنها ستصبح قاسية مرة أخرى بعد التبريد.

يوصى بطهي الكستناء مرة واحدة لأنها تفقد مذاقها بسرعة.

يمكن استخدامها أيضًا لصنع الدقيق وإضافته إلى الخبز والحلوى والآيس كريم والكعك والمعجنات. يُستخدم دقيق الكستناء في كورسيكا لخبز الخبز ، وفي المكسرات نفسها - لصنع حساء الكستناء بالثوم والبصل ، كطبق جانبي لليخنات.

تشتهر فرنسا بتقاليدها في تحميص الكستناء في الشوارع. هناك عطلة وطنية فرنسية تسمى "أسبوع التذوق" ، والتي تعتمد على "مهرجان الكستناء".

يذهب الكستناء جيدًا مع النبيذ ، وعصير التفاح النورماندي ، والروبيان ، وموس البرتقال ، والهليون ، والاسكالوب.

في اليابان ، يتم تحضيرها بالدجاج والأرز ، أو يتم تقديمها كوجبة خفيفة من البيرة. في الصين ، تحظى الكستناء بشعبية كبيرة كإضافة إلى اللحوم. أيضا ، هناك تقدير خاص للأطباق المصنوعة من لحم الخنازير التي تتغذى على الكستناء.

ميزات مفيدة

الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

يحتوي الكستناء على كمية كبيرة من المواد المفيدة للجسم والتي تساعد على زيادة المناعة وتقوية الجسم بشكل عام.

للأغراض الطبية ، يتم استخدام مغلي ، أو ضخ أو صبغات كحولية من الكستناء. يتم استخدامها لتصلب الشرايين ، ارتفاع ضغط الدم ، أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، أمراض الكبد ، الروماتيزم المفصلي ، الدوالي ، أمراض النساء ، البواسير ، التهاب الوريد الخثاري ، ركود الدم في الحوض الصغير.

موانع الاستعمال

يُمنع استعمال منتجات كستناء الحصان عند الأطفال ، والنساء اللواتي يعانين من عدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية ، والحمل والرضاعة ، والأشخاص الذين يعانون من انخفاض ضغط الدم ، والإمساك الوهمي ، والتهاب المعدة الناقص الحموضة ، وضعف تخثر الدم.

يحتاج مرضى القصور الكلوي الذين يتناولون أدوية الكستناء إلى إشراف طبي مستمر. يحتاج جميع الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في العلاج بهذا النبات إلى إجراء فحص دم للبروثرومبين ، وإذا انخفضت قراءة هذا البروتين ، فعليك التوقف عن تناول الدواء فورًا.

يجب أن نتذكر أنه يجب عدم تجاوز الجرعة الموصى بها من التسريب الطبي المستخدم أو أي دواء آخر. يظهر أن الحيوانات الأليفة تقضم ثمار الكستناء ، والنتيجة هي تسمم شديد. من الضروري الإشراف على الأطفال ، لأن ثمار هذه الشجرة غير صالحة للأكل.

حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام

الكستناء - وصف المكسرات. الفوائد الصحية والأضرار

أقدم شجرة كستناء هي شجرة تنمو في صقلية. وهي أيضا الأكثر بدانة في العالم. محيط البرميل 58 سم. لا يمكن للعلماء تحديد عمر الشجرة. من المفترض أن عمرها يتراوح بين 2000 و 4000 سنة. تم إدراج أقدم وأسمك نبات في كتاب غينيس.

يقام مهرجان الكستناء سنويًا في إيطاليا. خلال العطلة ، يتلقى الضيوف الأطباق المصنوعة من ثمار النبات. قبل عدة سنوات تم إدراج أحدهم في كتاب غينيس.

قام طاهي أحد المطاعم الإيطالية الشهيرة بصنع نودلز دقيق الكستناء بطول 100 متر. عمل الأخصائي طوال اليوم على السجل. عجن العجين بنفسه وشكل المعكرونة باستخدام آلة المعكرونة الخاصة.

بعد ذلك ، تم تقطيع المعكرونة إلى شرائح وغليها حتى تنضج. تم تقديم الطبق لجميع زوار المهرجان. أحب الضيوف والقضاة شعرية الكستناء لدرجة أنهم أكلوا كل شيء على الفور دون أن يترك أثرا.

في جنيف ، منذ قرنين من الزمان ، كان هناك تقليد لإعلان بداية الربيع بموجب مرسوم خاص عندما تتفتح الورقة الأولى على "الكستناء الرسمي" الذي ينمو تحت نوافذ مبنى حكومة الكانتون.

وفقًا للإحصاءات ، غالبًا ما تم الإعلان عن الربيع في شهر مارس ، على الرغم من أنه تم الإعلان عنه في كثير من الأحيان في وقت سابق ، وفي عام 2002 أزهر الكستناء في 29 ديسمبر. وكان العام الأكثر تناقضًا هو عام 2006: أولاً ، تم الإعلان عن الربيع في مارس ، ثم مرة أخرى في أكتوبر ، مثل الشجرة تزهر فجأة مرة أخرى.

في عام 1969 ، أصبح الكستناء شعارًا لمدينة كييف - نظرًا لحقيقة أنه كان لطيفًا عند النظر إليه ، وكان لأوراقه وزهوره شكل منظم جيدًا.

اترك تعليق

Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

Contents

Description

Chestnuts are trees that grow in many countries of the world. They clean the air well and serve as a real decoration of the streets. The trees have original leaf shapes and fruits in a prickly sheath. During the flowering period, the air is filled with a pleasant aroma.

Children often make autumn crafts from the fruits of the plant. Also, in a number of countries, various dishes are prepared on the basis of chestnuts. However, these are not all interesting facts about chestnuts. In this article, we will share the most interesting details about the plant.

The fruits of the plant Noble Chestnut or Real Chestnut (Castanea sativa Mille). It belongs to the beech family and is grown in subtropical climates in Europe, Asia, North America and the Caucasus.

Nuts ripen in round “boxes” containing 2-4 pieces.

It is worth distinguishing the fruits of the noble chestnut from the fruits of the horse chestnut, which are not edible, and in some cases can lead to poisoning. Horse chestnut is more widespread in Russia, it is used for landscaping cities and is known for its characteristic “candle” bloom. There is only one fruit in the shell of a horse chestnut, it tastes bitter, and not sweet, like the noble chestnut nut.

There is a Chestnut Festival in France. This nut is considered a national product of the French.

It is estimated that 40% of the chestnuts consumed are in China.

Composition and calorie content of chestnut

Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

Chestnut contains flavonoids, oils, pectins, tannins, starch, sugars, vegetable protein. This is the only nut that contains vitamin C, it also contains vitamins A and B, mineral elements (iron, potassium).

  • Proteins, g: 3.4.
  • Fats, g: 3.0.
  • Carbohydrates, g: 30.6
  • Calorie content – 245 kilocalories

History of chestnuts

Chestnut is a tree of the Beech family with the fruits of the same name. The thin woody-leathery shell of the fruit hides the nut, the edible part of the chestnut. Chestnuts were grown in Ancient Greece and Ancient Rome.

The Romans used them for food, and the Greeks used them as medicine. The Romans brought chestnuts to Britain. From Europe, chestnuts have spread throughout the world.

Chestnut trees have been growing on our planet since prehistoric times. The first mention of the plant dates back to 378 BC.

The fruits of the plant were once called “rice that grows on a tree.” This is due to nutritional characteristics. They are similar to brown rice. However, in reality, the plants have nothing in common and are not related. Chestnuts can grow for over 500 years. And most of this time they bear fruit.

Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

True, people destroy trees much earlier. In medicine, “horse chestnut” is widespread. The plant was brought to Europe from Turkey. It was originally used as horse feed. Subsequently, on the basis of the fruits, they began to prepare a cough remedy for animals. That is why the plant got its name.

 

At the moment, there are about 30 varieties of chestnuts. However, not all of them are suitable for food, and are also used in medicine. A number of varieties are of no use.

Types of chestnuts

Let’s start with the fact that the edible chestnut is completely different from the plant, the fruits of which Kievans can pick up on Khreshchatyk. A special charm to Ukrainian cities is given by the decorative horse chestnut, which got its name for the fact that its fruits have the same color and shine as those of bay horses. Other names for this plant are stomach or esculus.

The flowers, fruits and bark of the horse chestnut are valuable raw materials from which drugs are obtained for the treatment of vascular diseases. In folk medicine, the juice squeezed from fresh flowers is used internally for vasodilation on the legs and for hemorrhoids. From the decoction of the bark of the branches, baths are made for hemorrhoids. An alcoholic tincture of dried flowers is used externally for rheumatic and arthric pains …

 
Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

But the edible sowing chestnut belongs to a completely different family. It grows mainly in the Mediterranean, the Black Sea region of Asia Minor and the Caucasus. In Ukraine, wild chestnut is found in the Crimea. True, the “civilized” European varieties that are grown in Italy, France or Spain are much larger – the size of a mandarin.

How does an edible chestnut look like?

It can be distinguished by its long, toothed leaves, which are attached to the handle not by an asterisk, but one by one. The trees reach 40 meters in height, and the flowers are ordinary-looking spikelets of yellowish color. The capsule of the fruit is covered with a large number of thin long thorns, and inside (unlike the single horse chestnut) there are 2-4 nuts in the shape of a bulb at once.

The edible nuts themselves are outwardly slightly similar to the fruits of horse chestnut. It is a large, flattened (sometimes almost flat) nut with a thin dark brown shell. The kernel of such a chestnut is white with a sweetish pulp – when fried, its taste resembles dry, crumbly potatoes.

 

Interesting fact: For chestnut trees, 500 years old is not a record. This plant has existed since prehistoric times. In the 4th century BC. the Romans actively cultivated chestnuts by grinding nuts into flour for baking bread.

Use of chestnuts

Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

Due to the high content of tannins, it is not recommended to consume raw chestnuts.

They are a common dish in the cuisines of France, Japan, Italy, China, and Asian countries. They can be fried, boiled, baked, stewed.

The most popular dish is roasted chestnuts. To prepare it, the fruits need to be cut cross to cross, which will further facilitate the cleaning of the nut from the shell. Then put the nuts in a frying pan, while it is not recommended to use Teflon, cover with wet napkins so that the chestnuts do not dry out, and close the lid. After 20-30 minutes, the chestnuts will be ready.

During frying, care should be taken to keep the napkins damp and to turn the chestnuts periodically. After frying, it is recommended to quickly peel the peel off the chestnuts, as they will become hard again after cooling.

Chestnuts are recommended to be cooked once as they quickly lose their flavor.

They can also be used to make flour and add it to bread, candy, ice cream, cakes, pastries. Chestnut flour is used in Corsica for baking bread, in the nuts themselves – for making chestnut soup with garlic and onions, as a side dish for stews.

France is known for its tradition of roasting chestnuts in the streets. There is a national French holiday called “Taste Week”, which is based on the “Festival of chestnuts”.

Chestnuts go well with mulled wine, Norman cider, shrimp, orange mousse, asparagus, scallops.

In Japan, they are prepared with chicken and rice, or served as a beer snack. In China, chestnuts are popular as an additive to meat. Also, dishes made from the meat of pigs that were fed with chestnuts are especially appreciated there.

Beneficial features

Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

Chestnuts contain a large amount of substances beneficial to the body, which help to increase immunity, general strengthening of the body.

For medical purposes, decoctions, infusions or alcoholic tinctures of chestnut are used. They are used for atherosclerosis, hypertension, diseases of the cardiovascular system, liver diseases, articular rheumatism, varicose veins, gynecological diseases, hemorrhoids, thrombophlebitis, blood stagnation in the small pelvis.

Contraindications

Horse chestnut foods are contraindicated in children, women with menstrual irregularities, pregnancy and lactation, people suffering from low blood pressure, atonic constipation, hypoacid gastritis, poor blood clotting.

Patients with renal insufficiency taking chestnut medications need constant medical supervision. All persons wishing to be treated with this plant need to take a blood test for prothrombin, and if the reading of this protein decreases, then you must immediately stop taking the drug.

It must be remembered that the recommended dosage of the used medicinal infusion or other medicine must not be exceeded. Pets are shown to gnaw the fruits of the chestnut, the consequence is severe poisoning. It is necessary to supervise the children, since the fruits of this tree are inedible.

Interesting Facts

Chestnuts – description of nuts. Health benefits and harms

The oldest chestnut tree is a tree that grows in Sicily. It is also the fattest in the world. The barrel circumference is 58 centimeters. Scientists cannot determine the age of the tree. Presumably it is 2000-4000 years old. The oldest and thickest plant is listed in the Guinness Book.

The chestnut festival is held annually in Italy. During the holiday, guests are treated to dishes made from the fruits of the plant. Several years ago one of them was included in the Guinness Book.

The chef of one of the renowned Italian restaurants made chestnut flour noodles 100 meters long. The specialist worked all day on the record. He personally kneaded the dough and formed the noodles using a special pasta machine.

Subsequently, the noodles were sliced ​​and boiled until al dente. All visitors of the festival were treated to the dish. The guests and judges liked the chestnut noodles so much that they instantly ate everything without a trace.

In Geneva, for 2 centuries, there has been a tradition to declare the onset of spring by a special decree when the first leaf blooms on the “official chestnut” growing under the windows of the cantonal government building.

According to statistics, most often spring was announced in March, although often earlier, and in 2002 the chestnut blossomed on December 29. The most paradoxical year was 2006: first, spring was announced in March, and then again in October, as the tree suddenly bloomed again.

In 1969, the chestnut became the emblem of Kiev – due to the fact that it was pleasant to look at, and its leaves and flower had a well-ordered shape.

Leave a Reply