تعتبر مشاهدة الصور ومقاطع الفيديو للحيوانات اللطيفة مفيدة للدماغ

يبدو أحيانًا أنه لا يوجد حد للأخبار السيئة على قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي. تحطم الطائرة والمآسي الأخرى ، والوعود التي لم يتم الوفاء بها من قبل السياسيين ، وارتفاع الأسعار وتدهور الوضع الاقتصادي ... يبدو أن الشيء الأكثر منطقية هو ببساطة إغلاق Facebook والعودة من العالم الافتراضي إلى الحياة الواقعية. لكن في بعض الأحيان ، لسبب أو لآخر ، هذا غير ممكن. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا إيجاد "ترياق" في اتساع نفس الإنترنت. على سبيل المثال ، انظر إلى صور ... حيوانات صغار.

قد يبدو هذا "العلاج" غير علمي ، ولكن في الواقع ، يتم تأكيد فعالية هذا النهج من خلال نتائج البحث. عندما ننظر إلى شيء لطيف ، تنخفض مستويات التوتر ، وتزيد الإنتاجية ، ويمكن لهذا النشاط أيضًا أن يقوي زواجنا.

شرح عالم نفس الحيوان النمساوي كونراد لورنز طبيعة مشاعرنا: فنحن منجذبون إلى المخلوقات ذات الرؤوس الكبيرة ، والعيون الضخمة ، والخدود الممتلئة والجبهة الكبيرة ، لأنها تذكرنا بأطفالنا. إن المتعة التي قدمها أجدادنا للتأمل في أطفالهم جعلتهم يعتنون بالأطفال. هذا هو الحال اليوم ، لكن تعاطفنا لا يمتد فقط إلى الأشبال البشرية ، ولكن أيضًا للحيوانات الأليفة.

كانت الباحثة في مجال الاتصالات الجماهيرية جيسيكا غال ميريك تدرس المشاعر التي تثيرها الحيوانات المضحكة فينا ، والصور ومقاطع الفيديو التي نجدها على الإنترنت ، ووجدت أننا نشعر بالدفء نفسه الذي نشعر به عند التفاعل مع أطفال حقيقيين. بالنسبة للدماغ ، ببساطة لا يوجد فرق. "حتى مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو للقطط تساعد الأشخاص الخاضعين للاختبار على الشعور بتحسن: فهم يشعرون بموجة من المشاعر الإيجابية والطاقة."

شملت دراسة ميريك 7000 شخص. تمت مقابلتهم قبل وبعد مشاهدة الصور ومقاطع الفيديو مع القطط ، واتضح أنه كلما نظرت إليهم لفترة أطول ، كان التأثير أكثر وضوحًا. اقترح العلماء أنه نظرًا لأن الصور أثارت مشاعر إيجابية في الأشخاص ، فقد توقعوا نفس المشاعر من مشاهدة صور ومقاطع فيديو مماثلة في المستقبل.

ربما حان الوقت لإلغاء متابعة "الأثرياء والمشاهير" واتباع "المؤثرين" ذوي الذوق الرفيع.

صحيح أن العلماء يكتبون ، ربما ، أن الأشخاص الذين ليسوا غير مبالين بالحيوانات كانوا أكثر استعدادًا للمشاركة في الدراسة ، مما قد يؤثر على النتائج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن 88٪ من العينة يتألف من نساء تميل إلى أن تكون أكثر تأثرًا بأشبال الحيوانات. بالمناسبة ، وجدت دراسة أخرى أنه بعد عرض صور لحيوانات مزرعة لطيفة ، انخفضت شهية النساء للحوم أكثر من الرجال. ربما تكون الحقيقة ، كقاعدة عامة ، أن النساء هن من يعتنين بالأطفال.

أجرى هيروشي نيتونو ، مدير المختبر النفسي الفسيولوجي المعرفي بجامعة أوساكا ، العديد من الدراسات حول "kawaii" ، وهو مفهوم يعني كل ما هو لطيف ، جميل ، لطيف. ووفقًا له ، فإن مشاهدة صور "kawaii" لها تأثير مزدوج: أولاً ، إنها تلهينا عن المواقف التي تسبب الملل والضغط ، وثانيًا ، "تذكرنا بالدفء والحنان - المشاعر التي يفتقر إليها الكثير منا." "بالطبع ، يمكن تحقيق نفس التأثير إذا قرأت كتبًا مليئة بالحيوية أو شاهدت أفلامًا مماثلة ، ولكن ، كما ترى ، يستغرق هذا وقتًا أطول ، بينما تساعد مشاهدة الصور ومقاطع الفيديو على سد الفجوة بسرعة."

علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير إيجابي على العلاقات الرومانسية. وجدت دراسة أجريت عام 2017 أنه عندما ينظر الأزواج إلى صور حيوانات لطيفة معًا ، فإن المشاعر الإيجابية التي ينتجونها من المشاهدة ترتبط بشريكهم.

في الوقت نفسه ، يجب أن تكون حريصًا في اختيار الأنظمة الأساسية لعرض مثل هذه الصور ومقاطع الفيديو. لذلك ، نتيجة لدراسة أخرى أجريت في عام 2017 ، اتضح أن Instagram تسبب لنا أكثر الأذى العاطفي ، ويرجع ذلك جزئيًا إلى الطريقة التي يقدم بها مستخدمو هذه الشبكة الاجتماعية أنفسهم. عندما نرى "الحياة المثالية للأشخاص المثاليين" ، يصبح الكثير منهم حزينًا وسيئًا.

لكن هذا ليس سببًا لحذف حسابك. ربما حان الوقت لإلغاء متابعة "الأغنياء والمشاهير" والاشتراك في "المؤثرين" ذوي الذوق الرفيع. وسوف يشكرك عقلك.

 

اترك تعليق

Watching pictures and videos of cute animals is good for the brain

Sometimes it seems like there is no end to bad news on social media feeds. Plane crashes and other tragedies, unfulfilled promises by politicians, rising prices and a deteriorating economic situation… It would seem that the most reasonable thing is to simply close Facebook and return from the virtual world to real life. But sometimes, for one reason or another, this is not possible. However, it is in our power to find an “antidote” in the vastness of the same Internet. For example, look at the images … of baby animals.

Such “therapy” may seem unscientific, but in fact, the effectiveness of this approach is confirmed by the results of research. When we look at something cute, stress levels decrease, productivity increases, and this activity can also strengthen our marriage.

The nature of our emotion was explained by the Austrian animal psychologist Konrad Lorenz: we are attracted to creatures with large heads, huge eyes, plump cheeks and large foreheads, because they remind us of our own babies. The pleasure that our ancestors gave to the contemplation of their babies made them take care of the children. So it is today, but our sympathy extends not only to human cubs, but also to pets.

Mass communications researcher Jessica Gall Myrick has been studying the emotions that funny animals evoke in us, photos and videos of which we find on the Internet, and found that we feel the same warmth as when interacting with real babies. For the brain, there is simply no difference. “Even watching videos of kittens helps test subjects feel better: they feel a surge of positive emotions and energy.”

Myrick’s study involved 7000 people. They were interviewed before and after viewing photos and videos with cats, and it turned out that the longer you look at them, the more pronounced the effect. The scientists suggested that since the images evoked positive emotions in the subjects, they expected the same emotions from viewing similar pictures and videos in the future.

Maybe it’s time to unfollow the “rich and famous” and follow the tailed and furry “influencers”

True, scientists write that, perhaps, people who are not indifferent to animals were more willing to take part in the study, which could affect the results. In addition, 88% of the sample consisted of women who tend to be more touched by the cubs of animals. By the way, another study found that after subjects were shown pictures of cute farm animals, women’s appetite for meat dropped more than men. Perhaps the fact is that, as a rule, it is women who take care of the babies.

Hiroshi Nittono, director of the Cognitive Psychophysiological Laboratory at Osaka University, has been conducting several studies on “kawaii,” a concept that means everything that is cute, lovely, cute. According to him, viewing “kawaii” images has a double effect: firstly, it distracts us from situations that cause boredom and stress, and secondly, “reminds us of warmth and tenderness – feelings that many of us lack.” “Of course, the same effect can be achieved if you read soulful books or watch similar films, but, you see, this takes more time, while viewing pictures and videos helps to quickly fill the gap.”

Moreover, it can have a positive effect on romantic relationships. A 2017 study found that when couples look at pictures of cute animals together, the positive feelings they elicit from the viewing are associated with their partner.

At the same time, you need to be careful with the choice of platforms for viewing such photos and videos. So, as a result of another study conducted in 2017, it turned out that Instagram does us the most emotional harm, partly because of how users of this social network present themselves. When we see the “ideal life of ideal people”, many of them become sad and bad.

But this is not a reason to delete your account. Perhaps it’s time to unfollow the “rich and famous” and subscribe to the tailed and furry “influencers”. And your brain will thank you.

 

Leave a Reply