كيف تخفف آلام الحلمة؟

المحتويات

كيف تخفف آلام الحلمة؟

 

من بين الصعوبات التي تواجهها أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية ، فإن ألم الحلمة هو الخط الأول. ومع ذلك ، لا ينبغي أن تكون الرضاعة الطبيعية لطفلك مؤلمة. غالبًا ما يكون الألم إشارة إلى أن وضع الطفل و / أو مصه غير صحيح. من المهم تصحيحها في أسرع وقت ممكن لتجنب الدخول في حلقة مفرغة قد تتداخل مع استمرار الرضاعة الطبيعية. 

 

ألم الحلمة والشقوق

تعاني العديد من الأمهات من ألم خفيف عند الرضاعة الطبيعية. غالبًا ما ينطوي الأمر على وضع سيئ للرضاعة الطبيعية و / أو مص الطفل بشكل سيء ، ومن الواضح أن الاثنين مرتبطان في كثير من الأحيان. إذا لم يكن الطفل في وضعية صحيحة ، فإنه يلتصق بالثدي ، ولا يرضع بشكل صحيح ، ويمتد ويضغط على الحلمة بشكل غير طبيعي ، مما يجعل الرضاعة الطبيعية غير مريحة وحتى مؤلمة.  

إذا تُرك هذا الألم دون علاج ، فقد يتطور إلى تشققات. تتراوح الآفة التي تصيب جلد الحلمة من تآكل بسيط ، مع وجود خطوط حمراء صغيرة أو تشققات صغيرة ، إلى جروح حقيقية يمكن أن تنزف. نظرًا لأن هذه الجروح الصغيرة هي باب مفتوح لمسببات الأمراض ، يمكن أن يصبح الشق موقعًا للعدوى أو داء المبيضات إذا لم يتم علاجه بشكل صحيح.

الموقف الصحيح والمص

نظرًا لأن الرضاعة الطبيعية مؤلمة ، سواء كانت هناك تشققات أم لا ، فمن المهم تصحيح وضع الرضاعة الطبيعية وإمساك فم الطفل. قبل كل شيء ، لا تدع هذه الآلام تظهر ، فقد تتداخل مع استمرار الرضاعة الطبيعية.  

مواقف للامتصاص الفعال

للتذكير ، لشفط فعال: 

  • يجب أن ينحني رأس الطفل قليلاً إلى الخلف ؛
  • ذقنه تلامس الثدي.
  • يجب أن يفتح فم الطفل على مصراعيه ليأخذ جزءًا كبيرًا من هالة الثدي ، وليس فقط الحلمة. في فمه ، يجب أن تتحرك الهالة قليلاً نحو الحنك ؛
  • أثناء الرضاعة ، يكون أنفها مفتوح قليلاً وشفتيها إلى الخارج. 

أوضاع الرضاعة المختلفة

للحصول على هذا المص الجيد ، لا توجد وضعية واحدة فقط للرضاعة الطبيعية ، بل هناك عدة أوضاع ، وأشهرها:

  • المجنون
  • مادونا المعكوسة ،
  • كرة الرجبي
  • موقف الكذب.

الأمر متروك للأم لاختيار الشخص الذي يناسبها. الشيء الرئيسي هو أن الوضع يسمح للطفل بأخذ جزء كبير من الحلمة في الفم ، بينما يكون مريحًا للأم. من المفترض أن تساعدك بعض الملحقات ، مثل وسادة الرضاعة ، على الاستقرار أثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية. كن حذرًا ، ومع ذلك: في بعض الأحيان يعقدون الأمر أكثر مما يسهلونه. تستخدم وسادة الرضاعة في وضعية مادونا (الوضع الأكثر كلاسيكية) لدعم جسم الطفل ، وتميل وسادة الرضاعة إلى تحريك فمه بعيدًا عن الثدي. ثم يخاطر بشد الحلمة.  

Le «التنشئة البيولوجية»

في السنوات الأخيرة ، و التنشئة البيولوجية، وهو نهج غريزي للرضاعة الطبيعية. وفقًا لمصممتها سوزان كولسون ، مستشارة الرضاعة الأمريكية ، تهدف التنشئة البيولوجية إلى تعزيز السلوكيات الفطرية للأم والطفل. في الرعاية البيولوجية ، تعطي الأم الثدي لطفلها في وضع مائل بدلاً من الجلوس ، وطفلها مسطح على بطنها. وبطبيعة الحال ، ستقوم بتوجيه طفلها الذي ، من جانبه ، سيكون قادرًا على استخدام ردود أفعاله الفطرية للعثور على ثدي والدتها والامتصاص بشكل فعال. 

ليس من السهل دائمًا العثور على الوظيفة المناسبة ، لذلك لا تتردد في الحصول على المساعدة. سيكون اختصاصي الرضاعة الطبيعية (القابلة مع اللولب للرضاعة الطبيعية ، ومستشار الرضاعة IBCLC) قادرًا على توجيه الأم بنصائح سليمة وطمأنتها بشأن قدرتها على إطعام طفلها. 

تعزيز التئام الشقوق

في الوقت نفسه ، من المهم تسهيل التئام الشق ، مع الشفاء في بيئة رطبة. يمكن اختبار طرق مختلفة:

  • حليب الثدي يوضع على الحلمة بضع قطرات بعد الرضاعة ، أو على شكل ضمادة (انقعي كمادة معقمة بحليب الثدي واحتفظي بها في مكانها على الحلمة بين كل رضعة).
  • اللانولين ، ليتم وضعه على الحلمة بين الوجبات ، بمعدل كمية صغيرة يتم تسخينها مسبقًا بين الأصابع. آمن للطفل ، ولا داعي لإزالته قبل الرضاعة. اختره منقى و 100٪ لانولين.
  • زيت جوز الهند (بكر ممتاز ، عضوي ومزيل الرائحة الكريهة) يطبق على الحلمة بعد الرضاعة.
  • تعمل كمادات الهيدروجيل المكونة من الماء والجلسرين والبوليمرات على تخفيف الألم وتسريع التئام التشققات. يتم وضعها على الحلمة بين كل رضعة.

المص السيئ: أسبابه لدى الطفل

إذا بقيت الرضعات مؤلمة بعد تصحيح الوضع ، فمن الضروري معرفة ما إذا كان الطفل لا يمثل مشكلة تمنعه ​​من المص جيدًا.  

حالات قد تعيق مص الطفل بشكل جيد

يمكن أن تعيق المواقف المختلفة مص الطفل:

 

لجام اللسان قصير جدًا أو ضيق:

لجام اللسان ، الذي يُطلق عليه أيضًا اسم لجام اللسان ، يشير إلى هذا الهيكل العضلي والغشائي الصغير الذي يربط اللسان بأرضية الفم. في بعض الأطفال ، يكون لجام اللسان هذا قصيرًا جدًا: فنحن نتحدث عن اضطراب اللسان. إنها خصوصية تشريحية صغيرة حميدة ، باستثناء الرضاعة الطبيعية. يمكن أن يحد لجام اللسان القصير جدًا من حركة اللسان. سيواجه الطفل بعد ذلك مشكلة في الإمساك بالثدي في الفم ، ويميل إلى المضغ ، وضغط الحلمة بلثته. قد يكون من الضروري بعد ذلك إجراء بضع اللجام ، وهو تدخل صغير يتكون من قطع لجام اللسان بالكامل أو جزء منه. 

خصوصية تشريحية أخرى للطفل:

حنك مجوف (أو قبة) أو حتى رجوع (ارتداد الذقن من الفم).

سبب ميكانيكي يمنعه من إدارة رأسه بشكل صحيح:

الصعر الخلقي ، واستخدام الملقط أثناء الولادة ، وما إلى ذلك. 

 

ليس من السهل دائمًا اكتشاف كل هذه المواقف ، لذلك لا تتردد ، مرة أخرى ، في الحصول على مساعدة من أخصائي الرضاعة الطبيعية الذي سيراقب تقدم الرضاعة الطبيعية ، وسوف يقدم المشورة بشأن وضع الرضاعة الطبيعية. أكثر ملاءمة لخصوصية الطفل ، وإذا لزم الأمر ، سيتم الرجوع إلى أخصائي (طبيب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة ، أخصائي العلاج الطبيعي ، المعالج اليدوي ...). 

أسباب أخرى لألم الحلمة

المبيضات:

هي عدوى فطرية في الحلمة ، تسببها فطريات المبيضات البيضاء ، والتي تتجلى في الألم الذي ينتشر من الحلمة إلى الثدي. يمكن أيضًا الوصول إلى فم الطفل. هذا هو مرض القلاع ، والذي يظهر عادة على شكل بقع بيضاء في فم الطفل. هناك حاجة إلى العلاج المضاد للفطريات لعلاج داء المبيضات. 

تشنج وعائي:

نوع من متلازمة رينود ، يحدث تشنج الأوعية الدموية بسبب تقلص غير طبيعي للأوعية الصغيرة في الحلمة. يتجلى ذلك في نوع الألم أو الحرق أو التنميل أثناء الرضاعة ولكن أيضًا في الخارج. يزداد بسبب البرد. يمكن اتخاذ إجراءات مختلفة للحد من هذه الظاهرة: تجنب التعرض للبرد ، وضع مصدر حرارة (زجاجة ماء ساخن) على الثدي بعد الرضاعة ، وتجنب الكافيين (تأثير موسع الأوعية) على وجه الخصوص.

 

اترك تعليق

How to relieve nipple pain?

Contents

How to relieve nipple pain?

 

Among the difficulties encountered during breastfeeding, nipple pain is the first line. Still, breastfeeding your baby shouldn’t be painful. Pain is most often a signal that the baby’s position and / or sucking is not correct. It is important to correct them as soon as possible to avoid entering into a vicious circle that could interfere with the continuation of breastfeeding. 

 

Nipple pain and crevices

Many mothers experience mild pain when breastfeeding. Most often involved, a bad breastfeeding position and / or a bad sucking of the baby, the two being obviously often linked. If the baby is not positioned correctly, he latched onto the breast, does not suck properly, stretches and presses the nipple abnormally, making breastfeeding uncomfortable and even painful.  

Left untreated, this pain can progress to cracks. This lesion of the skin of the nipple ranges from simple erosion, with small red lines or small cracks, to real wounds that can bleed. Since these small wounds are an open door for pathogens, the crevice can become the site of infection or candidiasis if not treated properly.

Correct posture and sucking

Since breastfeeds are painful, whether there are cracks or not, it is important to correct the breastfeeding position and the baby’s mouth grip. Above all, do not let these pains set in, they may interfere with the continuation of breastfeeding.  

Positions for effective sucking

As a reminder, for effective suction: 

  • the baby’s head should be slightly bent back;
  • his chin touches the breast;
  • the baby should have her mouth wide open in order to take a large part of the areola of the breast, and not just the nipple. In his mouth, the areola should be slightly shifted towards the palate;
  • during feeding, her nose is slightly open and her lips curved outwards. 

The different breastfeeding positions

To obtain this good sucking, there is not just one breastfeeding position but several, the most famous of which are:

  • the madone,
  • the reversed Madonna,
  • the rugby ball,
  • the lying position.

It’s up to the mother to choose the one that suits her best. The main thing is that the position allows the baby to take a large part of the nipple in the mouth, while being comfortable for the mother. Certain accessories, such as the nursing pillow, are supposed to help you settle in for the breastfeeding. Be careful, however: sometimes they complicate it more than they facilitate it. Used in the Madonna position (the most classic position) to support the baby’s body, the nursing pillow tends to move his mouth away from the breast. He then risks stretching the nipple.  

Le «biological nurturing»

In recent years, the biological nurturing, an instinctive approach to breastfeeding. According to its designer Suzanne Colson, an American lactation consultant, biological nurturing aims to promote the innate behaviors of mother and baby. In biological nurturing, the mother gives the breast to her baby in a reclined position rather than sitting, her baby flat on her stomach. Naturally, she will guide her baby who, for her part, will be able to use her innate reflexes to find her mother’s breast and suck effectively. 

It is not always easy to find the right position, so don’t hesitate to get help. A breastfeeding specialist (midwife with a breastfeeding IUD, IBCLC lactation counselor) will be able to guide the mother with sound advice and reassure her about her ability to feed her baby. 

Promote the healing of crevices

At the same time, it is important to facilitate the healing of the crevice, with healing in a humid environment. Different methods can be tested:

  • breast milk to be applied to the nipple a few drops after feeding, or in the form of a bandage (soak a sterile compress with breast milk and keep it in place on the nipple between each feeding).
  • lanolin, to be applied to the nipple between feedings, at the rate of a small amount previously heated between the fingers. Safe for the baby, it is not necessary to remove it before feeding. Choose it purified and 100% lanolin.
  • coconut oil (extra virgin, organic and deodorized) to apply to the nipple after feeding.
  • hydrogel compresses composed of water, glycerol and polymers relieve pain and accelerate the healing of cracks. They are applied to the nipple, between each feeding.

Bad sucking: the causes in the baby

If after correcting the position, the feedings remain painful, it is necessary to see if the baby does not present a problem preventing him from sucking well.  

Situations that may hinder the baby’s good sucking

Different situations can hinder the baby’s sucking:

 

A tongue frenulum that is too short or tight:

The tongue frenulum, also called the lingual frenulum or frenulum, refers to this small muscular and membrane structure that connects the tongue to the floor of the mouth. In some babies, this tongue frenulum is too short: we speak of ankyloglossia. It is a small benign anatomical peculiarity, except for breastfeeding. A tongue frenum that is too short can indeed limit the mobility of the tongue. The baby will then have trouble latching onto the breast in the mouth, and will have a tendency to chew, to pinch the nipple with his gums. A frenotomy, a small intervention consisting in cutting all or part of the tongue frenulum, may then be necessary. 

Another anatomical peculiarity of the baby:

A hollow palate (or dome) or even retrognathia (a chin set back from the mouth).

A mechanical cause that prevents him from turning his head correctly:

Congenital torticollis, the use of forceps during childbirth, etc. 

 

All these situations are not always easy to detect, so do not hesitate, once again, to get help from a breastfeeding professional who will observe the progress of a breastfeeding, will provide advice on the breastfeeding position. more adapted to the particularity of the baby, and if necessary, will refer to a specialist (ENT doctor, physiotherapist, manual therapist…). 

Other causes of nipple pain

Candidiasis:

It is a yeast infection of the nipple, caused by the fungus candida albicans, manifested by pain radiating from the nipple to the breast. The baby’s mouth can also be reached. This is thrush, which usually manifests as white spots in the baby’s mouth. Antifungal therapy is needed to treat candidiasis. 

A vasospasm:

A variant of Raynaud’s syndrome, vasospasm is caused by abnormal contraction of the small vessels in the nipple. It is manifested by pain, burning or numbness type, during the feed but also outside. It is increased by the cold. Various actions can be taken to limit the phenomenon: avoid exposure to the cold, put a heat source (hot water bottle) on the breast after feeding, avoid caffeine (vasodilator effect) in particular.

 

Leave a Reply