تاريخ النبات
 

النظام الغذائي النباتي هو نظام غذائي عصري ، وفقًا للخبراء ، يكتسب شعبية فقط. يلتزم به النجوم ومعجبيهم ، مشاهير الرياضيين والعلماء والكتاب والشعراء وحتى الأطباء. علاوة على ذلك ، بغض النظر عن وضعهم الاجتماعي وأعمارهم. لكن كل واحد منهم ، مثل الأشخاص الآخرين ، عاجلاً أم آجلاً يطرح نفس السؤال: "كيف بدأ كل شيء؟"

متى ولماذا تخلى الناس عن اللحوم لأول مرة؟

على عكس الاعتقاد الشائع بأن أصول النباتيين نشأت في إنجلترا ، عندما تم تقديم المصطلح الذي يحمل نفس الاسم ، كان معروفًا في العصور القديمة. تعود الإشارات المؤكدة الأولى للأشخاص الذين تخلوا عن عمدًا عن اللحوم إلى الألفية XNUMXth - XNUMXth الألفية قبل الميلاد. في ذلك الوقت ، ساعدهم هذا في عملية التواصل مع الآلهة ، وكذلك في أداء الطقوس السحرية. بالطبع ، في المقام الأول ، كان الكهنة هم من تحولوا إلى النباتية. وعاشوا في مصر القديمة.

يقترح العلماء المعاصرون أن مثل هذه الأفكار كانت مدفوعة بالمظهر الوحشي لمعظم الآلهة المصرية. صحيح أنهم لا يستبعدون حقيقة أن المصريين كانوا يؤمنون بأرواح الحيوانات المقتولة ، والتي يمكن أن تتداخل مع المحادثات مع القوى العليا. ولكن ، مهما كان الأمر في الواقع ، فإن النباتيين وُجدوا على الأقل في عدة شعوب ، ثم ورثه الآخرون بنجاح.

 

النباتية في الهند القديمة

من المعروف بشكل موثوق أنه في الفترة من XNUMXth إلى الألفية XNUMXnd قبل الميلاد ، بدأ نظام خاص في الظهور في الهند القديمة ، مما يساعد الشخص على التحسين ليس فقط روحانيًا ، ولكن أيضًا جسديًا - هاثا يوغا. علاوة على ذلك ، كان أحد افتراضاتها رفض اللحوم. ببساطة لأنه ينقل إلى الإنسان جميع أمراض ومعاناة حيوان ميت ولا يجعله سعيدًا. كان من خلال تناول اللحوم خلال تلك الفترة أن رأى الناس سبب العدوان البشري والغضب. وخير دليل على ذلك هو التغييرات التي حدثت لكل من تحول إلى الأطعمة النباتية. أصبح هؤلاء الناس أكثر صحة وأقوى في الروح.

أهمية البوذية في تطوير النباتيين

يعتبر العلماء ظهور البوذية بمثابة مرحلة منفصلة في تطور النباتية. حدث ذلك في الألفية XNUMXst قبل الميلاد ، عندما بدأ بوذا ، مؤسس هذا الدين ، مع أتباعه ، في الدعوة إلى رفض النبيذ وأطعمة اللحوم ، وإدانة قتل أي كائن حي.

بالطبع ، ليس كل البوذيين المعاصرين نباتيون. يفسر ذلك في المقام الأول بالظروف المناخية القاسية التي يجبرون على العيش فيها ، على سبيل المثال ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتبت أو منغوليا. ومع ذلك ، فإنهم جميعًا يؤمنون بوصايا بوذا ، التي تنص على عدم تناول اللحوم غير النظيفة. هذا هو اللحم الذي يرتبط به الشخص بشكل مباشر. على سبيل المثال ، إذا قتل الحيوان خصيصًا له أو بأمر منه أو بنفسه.

🚀 المزيد عن الموضوع:  نباتي لاكتو

النباتية في اليونان القديمة

ومن المعروف أن حب الأطعمة النباتية ولد هنا في العصور القديمة. أفضل تأكيد على ذلك هو أعمال سقراط وأفلاطون وبلوتارخ وديوجين والعديد من الفلاسفة الآخرين الذين فكروا عن طيب خاطر في فوائد مثل هذا النظام الغذائي. صحيح أن أفكار الفيلسوف وعالم الرياضيات فيثاغورس برزت بشكل خاص بينهم. لقد تحول مع العديد من طلابه الذين ينتمون إلى أسر ذات نفوذ ، إلى الأطعمة النباتية ، مما أدى إلى إنشاء أول "مجتمع النباتيين". بالطبع ، كان الناس من حولهم قلقين باستمرار بشأن ما إذا كان النظام الغذائي الجديد يمكن أن يضر بصحتهم. لكن في القرن الرابع قبل الميلاد. ه. أجاب أبقراط المشهورون على كل أسئلتهم وبددوا شكوكهم.

كان الاهتمام بها مدفوعًا بحقيقة أنه في تلك الأيام كان من الصعب جدًا العثور على قطعة إضافية من اللحم ، ربما فقط أثناء التضحيات للآلهة. لذلك ، كان الأثرياء هم الذين أكلوه في الغالب. وأصبح الفقراء نباتيين لا محالة.

صحيح أن النقاد فهموا تمامًا الفوائد التي يجلبها النباتيون للناس وتحدثوا دائمًا عنها. وشددوا على أن تجنب اللحوم هو طريق مباشر لصحة جيدة ، واستخدام فعال للأرض ، والأهم من ذلك ، التقليل إلى أدنى حد من العنف الذي ينعش قسراً عندما يقرر الشخص الانتحار بحياة حيوان. ثم إن الناس يؤمنون بوجود الروح فيهم وبإمكانية انتقالها.

بالمناسبة ، بدأت الخلافات الأولى حول النباتية بالظهور في اليونان القديمة. الحقيقة هي أن أرسطو ، أحد أتباع فيثاغورس ، نفى وجود أرواح في الحيوانات ، ونتيجة لذلك أكل لحومها بنفسه ونصح الآخرين. وكان تلميذه ، ثيوفراستوس ، يجادله باستمرار ، مشيرًا إلى أن الأخير قادر على الشعور بالألم ، وبالتالي لديه مشاعر وروح.

المسيحية والنباتية

في عصر نشأته ، كانت الآراء حول هذا النظام الغذائي متناقضة إلى حد ما. احكم بنفسك: وفقًا للشرائع المسيحية ، ليس للحيوانات أرواح ، وبالتالي يمكن أن تؤكل بأمان. في الوقت نفسه ، ينجذب الأشخاص الذين كرسوا حياتهم للكنيسة والله ، عن غير قصد ، نحو الأطعمة النباتية ، لأنها لا تساهم في إظهار المشاعر.

صحيح ، بالفعل في القرن الألف الميلادي ، عندما بدأت شعبية المسيحية في النمو ، تذكر الجميع أرسطو بحججه لصالح اللحوم وبدأوا في استخدامه بنشاط للطعام. أخيرًا ، توقف عن أن يكون الكثير من الأغنياء ، والذي كان مدعومًا بالكامل من قبل الكنيسة. أولئك الذين لم يفكروا في ذلك انتهى بهم الأمر على حساب محاكم التفتيش. وغني عن القول ، هناك الآلاف من النباتيين الحقيقيين بينهم. واستمر ما يقرب من 1000 عام - من 400 إلى 1400 م. ه.

🚀 المزيد عن الموضوع:  قائمة الطعام النيء للأسبوع

من آخر كان نباتيًا

  • الإنكا القديمة ، التي لا يزال أسلوب حياتها موضع اهتمام الكثيرين.
  • الرومان القدماء في الفترة المبكرة من الجمهورية ، حتى أنهم طوروا نظامًا غذائيًا علميًا ، ومع ذلك ، فقد صمم للأثرياء إلى حد ما.
  • الطاويون في الصين القديمة.
  • سبارتانز الذين عاشوا في ظروف من الزهد الكامل ، ولكن في نفس الوقت اشتهروا بقوتهم وتحملهم.

وهذه ليست قائمة كاملة. من المعروف أن أحد الخلفاء الأوائل ، بعد محمد ، حث تلاميذه على التخلي عن اللحوم وعدم تحويل بطونهم إلى قبور للحيوانات المذبحة. هناك عبارات حول الحاجة إلى تناول الأطعمة النباتية في الكتاب المقدس ، في سفر التكوين.

ولادة جديدة

يمكن أن يطلق عليه بأمان عصر إحياء النباتيين. في الواقع ، في أوائل العصور الوسطى ، نسيه الجنس البشري. في وقت لاحق ، كان ليوناردو دافنشي أحد ألمع ممثليها. لقد افترض أنه في المستقبل القريب ، سيتم التعامل مع قتل الحيوانات البريئة بنفس طريقة قتل الإنسان. بدوره ، قال الفيلسوف الفرنسي جاسندي ، إن تناول اللحوم ليس من سمات الناس ، وفي صالح نظريته وصف بنية الأسنان ، مع التركيز على حقيقة أنها ليست مخصصة لمضغ اللحوم.

 

راي ، عالم من إنجلترا ، كتب أن طعام اللحوم لا يجلب القوة. وذهب الكاتب الإنجليزي العظيم توماس تريون إلى أبعد من ذلك ، حيث ذكر في صفحات كتابه "الطريق إلى الصحة" أن اللحوم هي سبب العديد من الأمراض. ببساطة لأن الحيوانات نفسها ، الموجودة في ظروف صعبة ، تعاني منها ، ثم تنقلها إلى الناس بشكل لا إرادي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أصر على أن قتل أي مخلوق من أجل الطعام لا طائل من ورائه.

صحيح ، على الرغم من كل هذه الحجج ، لم يكن هناك الكثير ممن أرادوا التخلي عن اللحوم لصالح الأطعمة النباتية. لكن كل شيء تغير في منتصف القرن التاسع عشر.

مرحلة جديدة في تطور النظام النباتي

خلال هذه الفترة بدأ النظام الغذائي العصري يكتسب شعبيته. لعب البريطانيون دورًا مهمًا في هذا. تقول الشائعات أنهم أحضروها من الهند ، مستعمرتهم ، إلى جانب الديانة الفيدية. مثل كل شيء شرقي ، سرعان ما بدأت تكتسب شخصية جماعية. علاوة على ذلك ، ساهمت عوامل أخرى في ذلك.

 
🚀 المزيد عن الموضوع:  ما هو الفرق بين نباتي ونباتي؟

في عام 1842 ، مصطلح "النباتية نظرية"بفضل جهود مؤسسي الجمعية النباتية البريطانية في مانشستر. وُلِد من الكلمة اللاتينية الموجودة بالفعل "فيجيتوس" ، والتي تُرجمت تعني "طازج ، قوي ، صحي". بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كانت رمزية للغاية ، لأنها تشبه في صوتها "نباتي" - "نباتي". وقبل ذلك ، كان يطلق على النظام الغذائي المعروف ببساطة اسم "الهندي".

من إنجلترا ، انتشر في جميع أنحاء أوروبا وأمريكا. كان هذا إلى حد كبير بسبب الرغبة في التخلي عن القتل من أجل الطعام. لكن وفقًا لبعض المحللين السياسيين ، لعبت الأزمة الاقتصادية ، التي أدت إلى ارتفاع أسعار أغذية اللحوم ، دورًا مهمًا هنا. في الوقت نفسه ، تحدث المشاهير في عصرهم لصالح النظام النباتي.

قال شوبنهاور إن الأشخاص الذين يتحولون عمدًا إلى الأطعمة النباتية لديهم قيم أخلاقية أعلى. وكان برنارد شو يعتقد أنه يتصرف كشخص محترم يرفض أكل لحوم الحيوانات البريئة.

 

ظهور النباتية في روسيا

قدم ليو تولستوي مساهمة كبيرة في تطوير هذا النظام الغذائي في بداية القرن العشرين. هو نفسه تخلى عن اللحوم في عام 1885 بعد لقائه مع ويليام فراي ، الذي أثبت له أن جسم الإنسان لم يكن مصممًا لهضم مثل هذا الطعام القاسي. من المعروف أن بعض أبنائه ساعدوا في الترويج للنباتية. بفضل هذا ، بعد عدة سنوات في روسيا ، بدأوا في إلقاء محاضرات حول فوائد النباتية وعقد مؤتمرات تحمل نفس الاسم.

علاوة على ذلك ، ساعد تولستوي في تطوير النباتية ليس فقط بالكلام ، ولكن أيضًا في الفعل. كتب عنها في الكتب ، وافتتح مؤسسات تعليمية للأطفال ومقاصف شعبية تقدم طعامًا نباتيًا عاديًا للمحتاجين.

في عام 1901 ، ظهر أول مجتمع نباتي في سانت بطرسبرغ. خلال هذه الفترة ، بدأ العمل التعليمي النشط ، تلاه ظهور أول مقاصف نباتية كاملة. كان أحدهم في موسكو في شارع نيكيتسكي.

بعد ثورة أكتوبر ، تم حظر النظام النباتي ، ولكن بعد بضعة عقود تم إحياؤه مرة أخرى. من المعروف أنه يوجد اليوم أكثر من مليار نباتي في العالم ، لا يزالون يعلنون عن فوائده علنًا ، ويحاولون جعله شائعًا ، وبالتالي إنقاذ حياة الحيوانات البريئة.


تعود عملية تطوير وتشكيل النظام النباتي إلى آلاف السنين. كانت هناك فترات كانت في ذروة شعبيتها أو ، على العكس من ذلك ، في طي النسيان ، لكنها على الرغم من ذلك ، لا تزال موجودة وتجد المعجبين بها في جميع أنحاء العالم. ومن بين المشاهير ومعجبيهم الرياضيون والعلماء والكتاب والشعراء والناس العاديون.

المزيد من المقالات حول النباتية:

اترك تعليق

History of vegetarianism
 

Vegetarianism is a fashionable food system that, according to experts, is only gaining popularity. It is adhered to by stars and their fans, famous athletes and scientists, writers, poets and even doctors. Moreover, regardless of their social status and age. But each of them, like, indeed, other people, sooner or later the same question arises: “How did it all begin?”

When and why did people first give up meat?

Contrary to popular belief that the origins of vegetarianism originate in England, when the term of the same name was introduced, it was known in antiquity. The first confirmed mentions of people who deliberately abandoned meat date back to the XNUMXth – XNUMXth millennium BC. At that time, this helped them in the process of communicating with the gods, as well as in performing magical rites. Of course, in the first place, it was the priests who turned to vegetarianism. And they lived in Ancient Egypt.

Modern scholars suggest that such thoughts were prompted by the bestial appearance of most of the Egyptian gods. True, they do not exclude the fact that the Egyptians believed in the spirits of killed animals, which could interfere with conversations with higher powers. But, be that as it may in reality, vegetarianism existed at least in several peoples, and then successfully inherited by others.

 

Vegetarianism in Ancient India

It is reliably known that in the period from the XNUMXth to the XNUMXnd millennium BC, a special system began to emerge in Ancient India, helping a person to improve not only spiritually, but also physically – hatha yoga. Moreover, one of her postulates was the rejection of meat. Simply because it transfers to a person all the ailments and sufferings of a killed animal and does not make him happy. It was in eating meat during that period that people saw the cause of human aggression and anger. And the best proof of this was the changes that happened to everyone who switched to plant foods. These people became healthier and stronger in spirit.

Importance of Buddhism in the Development of Vegetarianism

Scientists consider the emergence of Buddhism to be a separate stage in the development of vegetarianism. It happened in the XNUMXst millennium BC, when Buddha, the founder of this religion, together with his followers, began to advocate the rejection of wine and meat food, condemning the killing of any living being.

Of course, not all modern Buddhists are vegetarians. This is explained primarily by the harsh climatic conditions in which they are forced to live, for example, when it comes to Tibet or Mongolia. However, they all believe in the Buddha’s commandments, according to which unclean meat should not be eaten. This is meat, to the appearance of which a person has the most direct relation. For example, if the animal was killed specifically for him, by his order, or by himself.

馃殌More on topic:  Vegetarianism and religion

Vegetarianism in Ancient Greece

It is known that the love for plant foods was born here in antiquity. The best confirmation of this is the works of Socrates, Plato, Plutarch, Diogenes and many other philosophers who willingly reflected on the benefits of such a diet. True, the thoughts of the philosopher and mathematician Pythagoras stood out especially among them. He, along with his many students who came from influential families, switched to plant foods, thus creating the first “Society of Vegetarians”. Of course, people around them were constantly worried about whether the new nutritional system could harm their health. But in the IV century BC. e. the famous Hippocrates answered all their questions and dispelled their doubts.

The interest in her was fueled by the fact that in those days it was quite difficult to find an extra piece of meat, perhaps only during sacrifices to the gods. Therefore, it was mostly rich people who ate it. The poor, inevitably, became vegetarians.

True, pundits perfectly understood the benefits that vegetarianism brings to people and have always talked about it. They emphasized that avoiding meat is a direct path to good health, efficient land use and, most importantly, minimizing the violence that involuntarily revives when a person decides to take the life of an animal. Moreover, then people believed in the presence of a soul in them and in the possibility of its relocation.

By the way, it was in Ancient Greece that the first controversies about vegetarianism began to appear. The fact is that Aristotle, a follower of Pythagoras, denied the existence of souls in animals, as a result of which he ate their meat himself and advised others. And his pupil, Theophrastus, constantly argued with him, pointing out that the latter are able to feel pain, and, therefore, have feelings and a soul.

Christianity and vegetarianism

In the era of its inception, views on this food system were rather contradictory. Judge for yourself: according to Christian canons, animals do not have souls, therefore they can be safely eaten. At the same time, people who have dedicated their lives to the church and God, unwittingly gravitate towards plant foods, because it does not contribute to the manifestation of passions.

True, already in the 1000rd century AD, when the popularity of Christianity began to grow, everyone remembered Aristotle with his arguments in favor of meat and began to actively use it for food. Finally, it ceased to be the lot of the rich, which was fully supported by the church. Those who did not think so ended up at the stake of the Inquisition. Needless to say, there are thousands of true vegetarians among them. And it lasted almost 400 years – from 1400 to XNUMX AD. e.

馃殌More on topic:  Raw food and weakness

Who else was vegetarian

  • The ancient Incas, whose lifestyle is still of great interest to many.
  • The ancient Romans in the early period of the republic, who even developed scientific dietology, however, designed for fairly wealthy people.
  • Taoists of Ancient China.
  • Spartans who lived in conditions of complete asceticism, but at the same time were famous for their strength and endurance.

And this is not a complete list. It is reliably known that one of the first caliphs, after Muhammad, urged his disciples to give up meat and not turn their stomachs into graves for slain animals. There are statements about the need to eat plant foods in the Bible, in the book of Genesis.

Renaissance

It can be safely called the era of the revival of vegetarianism. Indeed, in the early Middle Ages, mankind forgot about him. Later, one of its brightest representatives was Leonardo da Vinci. He assumed that in the near future, the killing of innocent animals would be treated in the same way as the killing of a person. In turn, Gassendi, a French philosopher, said that eating meat is not characteristic of people, and in favor of his theory he described the structure of teeth, focusing on the fact that they are not intended for chewing meat.

 

J. Ray, a scientist from England, wrote that meat food does not bring strength. And the great English writer Thomas Tryon went even further, stating in the pages of his book “The Way to Health” that meat is the cause of many diseases. Simply because the animals themselves, existing in difficult conditions, suffer from them, and then involuntarily pass them on to people. In addition, he insisted that taking the life of any creature for the sake of food is pointless.

True, despite all these arguments, there were not so many who wanted to give up meat in favor of plant foods. But everything changed in the middle of the XNUMXth century.

A new stage in the development of vegetarianism

It was during this period that the fashionable food system began to gain its popularity. The British played an important role in this. Rumor has it that they brought her from India, their colony, along with the Vedic religion. Like everything eastern, it quickly began to acquire a mass character. Moreover, other factors contributed to this.

 
馃殌More on topic:  Principles of Vegetarianism

In 1842, the term “vegetarianism“Thanks to the efforts of the founders of the British Vegetarian Society in Manchester. He was born from the already existing Latin word “vegetus”, which translated means “fresh, vigorous, healthy.” In addition, it was quite symbolic, because in its sound it resembled “vegetable” – “vegetable”. And before that, the well-known food system was simply called “Indian”.

From England, it spread throughout Europe and America. This was largely due to the desire to give up killing for food. However, according to some political analysts, the economic crisis, which led to a rise in the price of meat foods, played an important role here. At the same time, famous people of their time spoke out in favor of vegetarianism.

Schopenhauer said that people who deliberately switch to plant foods have higher moral values. And Bernard Shaw believed that he behaved like a decent person, refusing to eat the meat of innocent animals.

 

The emergence of vegetarianism in Russia

Leo Tolstoy made a huge contribution to the development of this food system at the beginning of the twentieth century. He himself gave up meat back in 1885 after meeting with William Frey, who proved to him that the human body was not designed to digest such tough food. It is known that some of his children helped to promote vegetarianism. Thanks to this, several years later in Russia, they began to give lectures on the benefits of vegetarianism and hold conferences of the same name.

Moreover, Tolstoy helped the development of vegetarianism not only in word, but also in deed. He wrote about it in books, opened children’s educational institutions and folk canteens with ordinary vegetarian food for people in need.

In 1901, the first vegetarian society appeared in St. Petersburg. During this period, active educational work began, followed by the appearance of the first full-fledged vegetarian canteens. One of them was in Moscow on Nikitsky Boulevard.

After the October Revolution, vegetarianism was banned, but after a few decades it was revived again. It is known that today there are over 1 billion vegetarians in the world, who still declare about its benefits publicly, trying to make it popular and, thereby, save the lives of innocent animals.


The process of development and formation of vegetarianism goes back thousands of years. There were periods in it when it was at the peak of popularity or, conversely, in oblivion, but, despite them, it continues to exist and find its admirers all over the world. Among celebrities and their fans, athletes, scientists, writers, poets and ordinary people.

More articles on vegetarianism:

Leave a Reply